We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
142
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthe managerslockable garagefur babiestwo storeyextra toiletfully equipped kitchen and laundrypetrol stationstayed for nightsexcellent hostsoutdoor areabotanic gardensprivate balconywithin easy walking distancebeautiful poolgreat familyshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We booked a villa for 3 nights, between our stay on Lady Elliot Island and our return to Sydney. It was comfortable, clean and well-equipped with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry room, patio and balcony, as well as 2 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. The resort is a mixture of owner-occupation and holiday lets, and although many of the other villas were evidently occupied, we had the pool to ourselves. Grange Resort is within walking distance of the Botanic Gardens,a shopping centre and of the cafes/restaurants of Urangan esplanade, and there is a good takeaway just across the street. However, we did underestimate how spread-out the town of Hervey Bay is, and for a longer stay a car would be essential. We were welcomed by Graham, the manager, who kindly gave us a lift to the airport on our departure. All in all, a quiet and comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi John & Liz ,
Thank you for your lovely review,
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay here at The Grange Resort.

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful spot , a walk to beach , shops and cafes . The reception couldn't be more helpful and friendly and our fur babies were welcome too . The unit was excellent heaps of room ,outdoor area and so clean . Everything you want right there , beautiful pool as well , high recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Lisa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Grange Resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you and your fur babies stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again when next your are travelling in the area. Regards Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

As my friend was getting married at the Grange Resort my husband and I thought it easiest to stay there. We were greeted by Michelle and Dean (the Managers) and given the keys to our apartment and also advised of what was happening in Urangan and it's surrounding areas for the week following. The apartment was very clean, with a seriously comfy bed we had a lockable garage which is very handy. The amenities were fabulous, warm pool cold beer at the bar and friendly neighbors to make friends with. Within walking distance to shops, supermarket petrol station. Overall I would rate the Grange Resort as a 10/10. We were very happy and priced accordingly. Carolyn

Room Tip: These are all two - three bedroom apartments with comfy beds and spacious living areas. All apartments are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Carolyn,
Thank you for your kind review,
We are so glad that the wedding and your stay here at The Grange was an enjoyable one.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed in the Grange resort with our 2 girls in number 8 apartment. Fully equipped clean, comfortable and cosy, felt like home. Our girls loved the resort pool and the play area. The Esplanade is only a short walk from the resort, shops, restaurants, coffees only a few minutes away.
Definitely we will be back to the Grange Resort!!

Room Tip: Nice resort, perfect for families, good location
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ivettmolnar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Grange Resort, we appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed the villa and your time with us. We do strive to make a "home away from home". We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grange Resort in the future. Regards Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

About forty of us booked in and stayed in The Grange Resort for our wedding in June, We celebrated around the swimming pool area which is romantic but also has that rustic appeal which attracts families as several children stayed also. The games room near the pool bar was a big hit. Guests stayed between the single, two and three bedroomed villas which were all sparkling clean with comfortable and smart furnishings and appliances. Michelle and Dean Pritchard deserve all possible accolades in going that extra mile to make our week long wedding celebrations feel as though we were all in Seventh Heaven. Their staff also created a happy atomsphere. The Bay Fusion caterers were very comfortable with their own preparation area. All guests were given the most homely welcome by offers of airport pickups, to Michelle searching for a guests lost diamond ring for two hours culminating in success. We all agreed we shall return to stay very soon without considering anywhere else in The Bay to stay.

Room Tip: A staircase or two are included depending on the size of the villas, which all feel like home.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank urfriendbarbie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Barb,
Wow, thank you.
We all had such a beautiful day and you are so welcome.

Look forward to seeing you both agian.

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews