We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,753)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveller rating
906
1,075
498
165
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
1,075
498
165
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat club whale watching great location overlooking the marina spa bath hotel room secure parking reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access top floor great place to stay short stay would stay again washing machine balcony boats
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I felt safe & comfortable and have a lovely 3 day stay with my brother. I will recommend to others and will absolutely stay here again if I ever come to Hervey bay. i also enjoyed lovely walks along the beach. the staff were friendly and very obliging.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Very nice place to stay and spend a few nights. Really lovely views to Fraser Island and over the marina. Great food and coffee is only a short stroll away. Plenty of choices to eat from the Power Boat Club or the local restaurants and eateries. The rooms are very clean and modern and are very well kept. No free wifi but the rooms are very reasonably priced and you can use your phone data anyway. Rather have no wifi and reasonably priced rooms than dearer rooms and free (not really) wifi. I will be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ric7ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Check in friendly, quick & easy. We had asked for a high level great views & two single beds. We were given everything we asked for plus a spa bath & tv in bedroom.
The kitchen was great so we could have meals in, although plenty of cafes/restaurants close by. Pool was smaller than expected but lovely to swim in. As a mantra+ member we had Wi-Fi included which worked great. Tv was a bit temperamental due to weather but guess you don't come here to watch tv. I would stay again & recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Worth staying here for the beautiful view of the marina & the numerous quality restaurants within walking distance. Great pool with easy access but wind can be strong as it rushes between the two towers. Only thing we had an issue with was the size of the wardrobe in our 1 bed apartment in Tower 1. It was tiny & full of spare bedding which we had to remove (& place somewhere) in order to use it. As we were staying for a week this was not ideal. One advantage of this apartment over a 1 bed in Tower 2 (where we had stayed previously) is the ensuite with a shower as the other has a bathroom with shower over bath. Staff all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anne_skilbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Had a great stay at Mantra but somewhat spoiled by very noisy airconditioning which we had to turn off at night so we could sleep and stopped us sitting out on balcony due to outdoor unit sitting on floor of balcony and blowing hot air towards table and chairs and making conversation impossible . Unit 207

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rsmill592158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews