We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
126
61
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
61
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road indian restaurant on site the managers third floor basketball court daily limit fraser island apartments overlook washing machine dryer free wifi floor apartment lovely apartment full kitchen comfortable bed hired bikes within walking distance good size
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Right across the road from the most beautiful stretch of beach and right in the heart of the Hervey bay esplanade. I would generally choose a Mantra or well know hotel but these apartments were every bit as good and I dare say quieter. Great friendly and welcoming staff we were phoned before arrival to tell us our room would be ready early. Greeted warmly and the room was great. Only thing is there is a bit of road noise being right on the esplanade but everything was clean, fresh and taken care of. This is a great place for couples. It is also next to the 2 best restaurants in town. Also the Indian at this resort is top class authentic. Would highly recommend a stay here you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: we were in Room 18, nice executive style, large bathroom but no bath.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

What a terrific review Susan, thank you so much. We really love it when our guests have an awesome experience. The restaurants and cafes close by are really very good, we are certainly spoilt for choice after a day enjoying the best section of beach in Hervey Bay.
Thanks again Susan, I will share this review with the whole team, they will be so chuffed. See you next time you're in the Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived here at about 7pm to be personally greeted by Andrew and Donna the owners. At this stage we didn’t realise that the reception should’ve actually closed an hour before. A&D were so helpful and friendly, we had 3 fab nights here. This is no 5* Hotel but instead a clean, spacious and brilliant self catering base for exploring the area. Unlike the cities everything in the area shuts early (8.30pm)and there isn’t a small shop on the same road so we ate breakfast at the coffee shop a few doors down. We had already booked our day trips to lady Elliot island and Fraser Island but If we hadn’t a&d would’ve been more than happy to help.
Inside the bathroom there was a washing machine & dryer for which they had provided powder. The pool area is small but great for relaxing after a busy day and you couldn’t get closer to the sea just the other side of the road. Great value for money. Would stay again and can’t thank Andrew and Donna enough for such a friendly and helpful experience!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Wow, thanks for the terrific review Amy, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. You planned a great itinerary covering some of the best highlights of the Australian East Coast but our two island jewels - Lady Elliot and Fraser Islands were a terrific way to end your trip. We would love to welcome you back next time you want to explore this area a bit more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Shelly Bay Resort! The apartment was more than I expected and also with a full size kitchen and great laundry facilities. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable and I slept really well.
Renata, Andrew and Donna were very friendly and went above and beyond to accomodate me and make my stay truly wonderful.
The two great restaurants/cafes pretty well right next door and a quiet beach right across the road just made it even better.
Thank you beautiful people. I am looking forward to a return visit :) Kris Mc

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, there are lifts and stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7kris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Wow, thanks for the awesome review Kris! We love what we do and take great pride in ensuring you make the most of your getaway in Hervey Bay. Whether it is just chilling on the beach or getting out and about on a paddleboard or seeing the sights of Fraser, it's just the perfect location. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The Shelly Bay Resort was wonderful. It's not spectacular, but instead a real friendly, well located apartment. There were 2 room with a queen in one room and two full sized in the other. Nice people. Good location. Great beds. Slept really well!.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodTimesAreHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for your brilliant review and rating. It was our pleasure having you with us and knowing you enjoyed every aspect of your stay is very rewarding for the entire team.
We all that you will bave the opportunity to return to us again very soon.
Renata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Enjoyed a relaxing 7 night stay in a 3rd floor, 1 bedroom appartment, which was spotlessly clean and well equiped from the can opener to the washing machine & dryer.
The grounds and building were very well maintained. When we weren't walking on the beautiful flat beach, we spent time sitting on the balcony enjoying the beautiful sea view.Lots of excellent resaurants are within easy walking distance, although the cooking facilities in the appartment are great.
A few steps down the road is the fabulous Santini Gelateria (delicious ice cream & gelato) Pasticceria ( cakes & pastries made on site) Cafe, which is a must visit. Best cake & coffee in the Bay!.
Our second holiday at Shelly Bay Resort and it was wonderful to see the same friendly staff and excellent standard has been maintained.

Room Tip: All units have ocean views, are sound proof and secure. A trolley in the underground carpark, and lift help with transporting luggage.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marilyn091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Marilyn we are thrilled you had a fantastic holiday, thank you for the great review. We all love what we do and your positive feedback makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable stay. Renata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews