We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful restaurant experiance”
Review of The Pavilion by the pier - CLOSED

The Pavilion by the pier
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sensational location in Pier park overlooking the sea. A great place for relaxing & dining, Romantic dinners, Group bookings, Business lunches & Corporate bookings, Special occasions and picture perfect Wedding Venue.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

What a beautiful atmosphere, wonderful service and food we had a great luch and went back for dinner a couplef days later. Very good value for what you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_ashworth, Owner at The Pavilion by the pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your lunch at the Pavilion By The Pier
and came back to experince dinner.
Thank you from the team at the Pavilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had our Wedding at The Pavilion in March 2011 and are still receiving comments about how amazing the day and night were. We had the ceremony at the Venue and they then converted the venue into a cocktail style party place for us. the service, the food and the location were simply amazing.

nothing was too much trouble for the staff and owner on the night. Leading up to the big day Marie was very helpful in our planning.

If you are after looking for a venue with great food and service for your wedding then you can not go past the Pavilion.

they even orgainsed our cake for us in the package which was simply perfect.

Our wedding was made even more special by choosing this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megskins400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_ashworth, Owner at The Pavilion by the pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We understand how importatnt this day is to our bride and groom
and enjoy working together with them for a satisfactory outcome.

Thank you for such a wonderful review.
Team Pavilion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Decided to have lunch here on New Years Day. The wait staff were very pleasant and professional. The meals were extremely small and that is taking in to account that meals are usually too large in Australian restaurants! The meals took 40 minutes to come out of the kitchen, there were 3 staff in the kitched and nothing we had was complicated. I definitely wont be going there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_ashworth, Owner at The Pavilion by the pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your review. As an owner I am dissappointed that you were not statisfied
and I have spoken to the kitchen staff and explained how important consistancy in the sizeo f the meal and the quality of food is to our customers.

We apprectaite your honesty and are taking steps to rectify this issue.
Team pavilion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Pretty and quaint restaurant, nestled close to the Pier, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the restaurant strip. Great service, great food, great value. Go there for breakfast on a sunny day, you won't regret it. Beautiful courtyard garden setting.

1  Thank Travellinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_ashworth, Owner at The Pavilion by the pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. So pleased to hear you
enjoyed our location, food and service.

Next time you are in Hervey Bay we would love the opportunity to look after you again.
Team Pavilion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Attended a wedding here, lovely setting. The woman owner was rude and unwelcoming. The quality of food did not match the price tag. The restaurant is in an amazing position which is about all I think it has going for it. The owners need to remember that Hervey Bay is a small community, and good service goes far by word of mouth, as does bad publicity...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank family_of_four_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_ashworth, Owner at The Pavilion by the pier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

In response to your reveiw, I take all reviews seriously however I am baffled at your comments as
my postion in the company is one of administration.

I sometimes assist with the set up of weddings. The only dealings I have with the public are the initial face to face meetings with customers who are booking functions.

In regards to value, customers often have a budget and instruct on menu's accordingly .

We have NOT had any sort of complaint from the Bride and Groome. Or any other Bride and Groom that have had their reception at our venue.

I have reported this reveiw as suspicious.

We are becoming very popular for weddings due to what we offer in regards to value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavilion by the pier also viewed

Urangan, Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Torquay, Hervey Bay
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing