We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only way to see Fraser”

Fraser Experience Tours
Ranked #11 of 28 Tours in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning Fraser Experience Tours are the small group specialists offering guided tours of World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Choose from 1 day and 2 day guided tours with guaranteed small group sizes providing personalised service from our experienced and friendly guides. Our tours visit many of Fraser’s ‘must dos’ including Lake McKenzie, freshwater creeks, the famous 75 mile beach, ancient rainforests, the maheno Shipwreck and the coloured sands. Tours include all national park fees, transfers, meals and beverages. Let us make your Fraser Island Experience unforgettable!
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have just returned from Hervey Bay and the highlight was the Hummer day tour to Fraser. Having seen what the other tour companies provide and some of the vehicles being used it was very satisfying to have chosen this mode of transport. The roads are very rugged on Fraser and the ride in the Hummer was impresive. Dave was an accomplished driver, very knowledgeable and the catering was well presented and of a high standard. We really enjoyed the day.

1  Thank ChrisCC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Marketing Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thanks for your feedback ChrisCC66, it sounds like you had a wonderful day on tour with Dave. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to him. Happy & Safe Travels from all the team at Fraser Experience Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

We did the one day hummer tour out of Herevy Bay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Although this tour is a bit pricier than some of the competitors it does feel more personal with a maximum of 4 people to each Hummer and I suspect the Hummers are more comfortable than the buses. Our tour guide/driver 'Fitz' was Austrian and a cross between an rally driver and a botanist and just added to the overall experience. The food & drink supplied was also very good. Overall I highly recommend this tour.

Thank pcuff1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Marketing Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thanks for your feedback pcuff1980, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your tour. We'll be sure to pass your comments onto the caterer and Fritz also! Happy & Safe Travels from all the team at Fraser Experience Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

While taking our 13 yr old grandson and his mate to Hervey Bay for 4 days, we enjoyed the above day trip from Urangan in a Hummer with morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea supplied. The professional and friendly driver/guide gave us a very informative commentary throughout the day. This covered historical as well as present day facts about the island. We would definitely recommend this package to all ages. Swims were optional but time was given for these as well as short walks during the day. The Maheno shipwreck we all found very interesting and was our highlight stop along the beach.

Thank Trav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Marketing Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thanks for your feedback Trav11, it's lovely to that your group enjoyed the Hummer day tour. Happy & Safe Travels from all the team at Fraser Experience Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We were on our honeymoon and had the best day out at fraser island. Our tour guide Fritz was the best. Knew all the info about everything and was a very pleasant man to spend the day with. We learnt alot about fraser island on the day, and we throughly exhausted by the end of the day. The Hummer was very comfortable and quiet, and we throughly enjoyed the comfort of that all day too. The food and drink that was supplied was ample for the whole day- actually we probably ate more that day than we would normally eat
thanks for a great day

Thank jo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Marketing Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Hi JoP thanks for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you an amazing time on tour for your honeymoon. We'll pass on your comments to Fritz as well. Happy & Safe Travels from all the team at Fraser Experience Tours .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Excellent experience and very professionally led. Really enjoyed the wildlife, the sights and the great food. Highly recommended.

Thank oakwellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Marketing Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thanks for your lovely feedback Oakwellian. It sounds like you had a great day out on tour. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the guide and the caterers. Happy & Safe travels from all the team at Fraser Experience Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fraser Experience Tours also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Fraser Experience Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing