We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
32
45
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
45
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and biscuitsdeluxe roomacross the roadfull size fridgesingle bedsmall kitchenettebotanical gardenson arrivalcomfortable bedwould stay here againhot waterbbq areatwo nightsgreat place to staymicrowaveesplanadeportacot
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I had to travel to Hervey Bay unexpectedly late last year and did not know Hervey Bay at all. The people at Hervey Bay Motel were very accommodating and very friendly. They advised me of places I could go and get something to eat quickly and even offered to take me there themselves. I couldn't be more complimentary of this place. The rooms are clean and tidy, there are refreshments and snacks in the fridge and the beds are comfy. For the price it's a 5 out of 5 from me.

Room Tip: right on the esplandade at hervey bay just an easy walk to shops and cafes
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kylie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Great motel with lovely rooms, beds are comfortable. We stay in there back rooms and love it. Pool is always clean and the area is so easy to relax in. Lorraine is beautiful and caring will go out of her way to help with your needs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank proudnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding and it was better than we all expected. We were greeted by welcoming staff who couldn’t do enough for us our whole time there. The rooms were larger than average with a small kitchenette and the pool and bbq area were kept clean and well maintained. This place is highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

On deciding to go to the Hervey Bay Orchid show on Thursday night we were able to get a room for the night at the last minute and at a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We now are planning weekend getaways with this being our base of operations. Comfy bed and a/c with kitchenette The topping was the Cheese and Biscuits in the fridge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garfield_Bundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was accurately described. Check in was a breeze after online booking. Full sized fridge with cheese snacks as standard. Welcoming staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it's quite central to the Bay eateries and attractions. I'll certainly be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: room 5 , will be further away from esplanade noise. The ceiling fan was enough to take out traffic noises at room 3.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews