We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hervey Bay Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
31
41
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and biscuitsdeluxe roomfull size fridgeacross the roadsingle bedfraser islandsmall kitchenettesea viewon arrivalwould stay here againbbq areacomfy bedfree wifitwo nightsgreat place to staymicrowaveesplanade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Great motel with lovely rooms, beds are comfortable. We stay in there back rooms and love it. Pool is always clean and the area is so easy to relax in. Lorraine is beautiful and caring will go out of her way to help with your needs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank proudnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding and it was better than we all expected. We were greeted by welcoming staff who couldn’t do enough for us our whole time there. The rooms were larger than average with a small kitchenette and the pool and bbq area were kept clean and well maintained. This place is highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

On deciding to go to the Hervey Bay Orchid show on Thursday night we were able to get a room for the night at the last minute and at a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We now are planning weekend getaways with this being our base of operations. Comfy bed and a/c with kitchenette The topping was the Cheese and Biscuits in the fridge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garfield_Bundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was accurately described. Check in was a breeze after online booking. Full sized fridge with cheese snacks as standard. Welcoming staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it's quite central to the Bay eateries and attractions. I'll certainly be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: room 5 , will be further away from esplanade noise. The ceiling fan was enough to take out traffic noises at room 3.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem!! Wonderful stop over. Beach just over the road and sort walk to restaurants. On entering room...cheese and biscuits, lge choice of teas, hot drinks. Lge fridge, microwave and all the necessities.Room was big and clean!! Great helpful staff to assist us around town. Highly recommended. Hope to return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews