We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bayshores Holiday Apartments(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
41
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and biscuitsdeluxe roomacross the roadfull size fridgesingle bedsmall kitchenettefraser islandsea viewon arrivalwould stay here againbbq areacomfy bedtwo nightsgreat place to staymicrowaveesplanadeportacot
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Great motel with lovely rooms, beds are comfortable. We stay in there back rooms and love it. Pool is always clean and the area is so easy to relax in. Lorraine is beautiful and caring will go out of her way to help with your needs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank proudnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding and it was better than we all expected. We were greeted by welcoming staff who couldn’t do enough for us our whole time there. The rooms were larger than average with a small kitchenette and the pool and bbq area were kept clean and well maintained. This place is highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

On deciding to go to the Hervey Bay Orchid show on Thursday night we were able to get a room for the night at the last minute and at a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We now are planning weekend getaways with this being our base of operations. Comfy bed and a/c with kitchenette The topping was the Cheese and Biscuits in the fridge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garfield_Bundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was accurately described. Check in was a breeze after online booking. Full sized fridge with cheese snacks as standard. Welcoming staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it's quite central to the Bay eateries and attractions. I'll certainly be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: room 5 , will be further away from esplanade noise. The ceiling fan was enough to take out traffic noises at room 3.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem!! Wonderful stop over. Beach just over the road and sort walk to restaurants. On entering room...cheese and biscuits, lge choice of teas, hot drinks. Lge fridge, microwave and all the necessities.Room was big and clean!! Great helpful staff to assist us around town. Highly recommended. Hope to return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews