We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
175
88
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
88
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath town centre short drive the kitchen bedroom unit comfortable bed clean tidy great place to stay new zealand sky tv hokitika gorge would definitely stay here again one night stay coast host units internet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

For our price range which was under $150 for the night this place was the best. The guy on at reception was lovely. The room was warm and very spacious. We even had a spa bath. It's a wee bit out of the town center, maybe a 10 minute walk. It's quiet! The rooms are well maintained. For $125 we would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tonileed2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This was great place to stay . Owner very friendly . Gave great recommendations for food . Beds comfortable and the room was warm when we got there after a long drive . Will definitely return next time down.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ohopedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed for one night at the Annabelle Motel while driving from Queenstown to Punakaiki. We found the motel to be clean and comfortable, but it was a little more expensive than we would have liked to pay for such an accommodation.

The motel is located on the southeast of town, a bit far from the beach. The room included a refrigerator, a microwave, a stove top, dishes and utensils, hair dryer, and iron/ ironing board. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very good. Our biggest complaint about the room was that there was no heater in the bedroom, and it got a little chilly at night.

If you are arriving late, make sure to call the motel before you arrive to arrange for your check in.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kasejason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Great place to stop if you are travelling on the south islands west cost. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms and bathroom, large powerful heater, comfortable beds and everything we needed as family for a night stopover. Very efficient chech-in/out and friendly host. Parking just next to room door. Big playground for kids located at Cass Square. Walls are relatively thin, but hotel was really quiet. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

room had plenty of room very tidy and clean. nice spa bath with rainer shower over. Comfortable king size bed.
Location off the main road was quiet
Friendly host who took time to call cell phone after we left because an iPad had been left behind.

Room tip: All units looked to be very good
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews