We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
Nearby Hotels
Jade Court Motor Lodge(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachfront Hotel Hokitika(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle Motel(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdsong(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Jade Backpackers(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garden B&B(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
109
119
33
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
119
33
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifione nightthe main roadtown centrecompact roompetrol stationwould stay againthe east coastroad tripfamily roomshower pressuretwo nightsclean tidywalking distancethe ground flooreasy walkfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Staff were really friendly, room was clean and warm and nothing to really complain about. It was a nice motel overall. We were upstairs (not a nice view of the petrol station across the road though!) and the carparking was on first come first served, so we were lucky a couple pulled out as we pulled in !!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BabyandUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvhokitika, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Im pleased you found our motel to your satisfaction. Apologies about the car parking, we do offer free onsite parking for guests, sometimes the is a juggle but most of the time there is plenty of parking for all. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Bella Vista is a nice, clean, comfortable motel in a nice little town. Good value.
We booked two nights, thinking there was more to do and see, so sadly had to leave earlier than planned.
Hokitika boasts the best pizza place in (I'm not sure how far afield), but has definitely lost its lustre, if it really had any in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your review
We do have a great range of restaurants in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed one night at this Motel on our way down the coast. Standard studio , twin beds.

The staff were friendly, competent and helpful. The room was very clean and amenities in the bathroom were excellent.

I will recommend your hotel to other people!

Room Tip: Family room, first floor very large room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imagesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for staying hope your trip went well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
13
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way up New Zealand's coast. It was such a nice motel. The shower had awesome pressure and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay which is what we needed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

It was great having you to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Such a delight to have owners that love to be of help , thank you so much and would highly recommend , wish you guys well and we will all be back !! They took the time to make sure we were at the airport on time and were feed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We enjoy having a great lot of neat people stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews