We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Staff were really friendly, room was clean and warm and nothing to really complain about. It was a nice motel overall. We were upstairs (not a nice view of the petrol station across the road though!) and the carparking was on first come first served, so we were lucky a couple pulled out as we pulled in !!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BabyandUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvhokitika, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Im pleased you found our motel to your satisfaction. Apologies about the car parking, we do offer free onsite parking for guests, sometimes the is a juggle but most of the time there is plenty of parking for all. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Bella Vista is a nice, clean, comfortable motel in a nice little town. Good value.
We booked two nights, thinking there was more to do and see, so sadly had to leave earlier than planned.
Hokitika boasts the best pizza place in (I'm not sure how far afield), but has definitely lost its lustre, if it really had any in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your review
We do have a great range of restaurants in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed one night at this Motel on our way down the coast. Standard studio , twin beds.

The staff were friendly, competent and helpful. The room was very clean and amenities in the bathroom were excellent.

I will recommend your hotel to other people!

Room Tip: Family room, first floor very large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imagesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for staying hope your trip went well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
13
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way up New Zealand's coast. It was such a nice motel. The shower had awesome pressure and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay which is what we needed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

It was great having you to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Such a delight to have owners that love to be of help , thank you so much and would highly recommend , wish you guys well and we will all be back !! They took the time to make sure we were at the airport on time and were feed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candd9, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We enjoy having a great lot of neat people stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hokitika
0.4 km away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
#4 of 10 in Hokitika
603 reviews
0.8 km away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#9 of 10 in Hokitika
102 reviews
12.4 km away
Awatuna Homestead
Awatuna Homestead
#1 of 1 in Awatuna
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 19 in Greymouth
378 reviews
1.3 km away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
0.9 km away
Annabelle Motel
Annabelle Motel
#2 of 10 in Hokitika
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Hokitika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Hokitika

Address: 52 Fitzherbert Street, Hokitika, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Price Range: €77 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Hokitika 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista Hokitika is 6 minutes walk from the beach. The Bella Vista is centrally located in the heart of Hokitika and is a 5 minute walk to local restaurants, shopping and art and craft studios. The motel is a short distance from the beach, where guests can enjoy spectacular sunsets. Each of the non-smoking rooms offers free WiFi and more than 50 satellite TV channels. The motel offers guests use of the laundry facilities and can arrange for airport transfers to Hokitika Airport. The Bella Vista Hokitika is located nearby to many of the area's most popular attractions including the jade factories, Gold Room and glass-blowing studio. Lake Kaniere and Hokitika Gorge are a short drive away and offer breath-taking scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Hokitika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing