We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Court Motor Lodge(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle Motel(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amberlea B&B(Hokitika)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bethany(Hokitika)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
203
229
117
62
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
229
117
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewnew wingunderfloor heatingtop floorthe penthousetasman seahotel restaurantthird floorheated towel railoceanview roomsound of the wavesin townjacuzzi bathking bedwalk along the beachacross the roadfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Sadly couldn't get a room in the beach facing wing but still enjoyed our stay. The service was great. The room was spacious and comfortable. Great location in terms of finding a place to eat and a minute walk to the beach, which is where we enjoyed our breakfast. Wouldn't say it is a 5-star hotel but still very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oytun C, General Manager at Beachfront Hotel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards
Oytun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I only stayed here one night, on a business trip, and really enjoyed it. Rooms in the wing facing the beach have a great outlook, especially of the sunset! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant delivers a very good buffet breakfast, complete with barista coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the wing facing the beach, for the sunsets
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oytun C, General Manager at Beachfront Hotel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel as the best in Hokitika and that the view and the features of the rooms were great along with the positive feedback about the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Oytun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, our room was fantastic, heated floor in bathroom, very cosy, great bath also. The meals were fantastic, 2 and 3 course dinners and fabulous breakfasts. One problem is you have to walk outside to get to restaurant and if raining you get wet!

Room Tip: We were on ground floor overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kandeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oytun C, General Manager at Beachfront Hotel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay.

It was great welcoming you all back to the hotel again and I am very pleased to hear that you found the room features above your expectations with bathroom being the cosy one. I will certainly share your feedback with the chef for the quality of the food.
As for the access to the restaurant, we are certainly planning to remedy this area in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards
Oytun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
161
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our one night stop over to break the drive between Nelson and Franz Josef. We had a twin room which we found spacious and quite comfortable. Although refurbished - the decor is a bit dated. However the shower was fantastic!

For a one night stop over this hotel is suitable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oytun C, General Manager at Beachfront Hotel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that you found the room spacious and comfortable. Quick note to advise that the refurbishment of our rooms in the superior room category were completed last year.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Regards
Oytun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Right on the beachfront rooms are a reasonable size. The location is what makes this place special. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Some rooms face the street so check before booking to avoid disappointment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwivegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oytun C, General Manager at Beachfront Hotel Hokitika, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review the hotel.

I am glad to hear that you found the rooms spacious and that the team was friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon again.

Regards
Oytun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews