We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jade Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in triple room and were very pleased with our stay. The beds were very comfortable and fitted with electric blankets.

The rooms were spacious and the TV/Sky was great for entertaining the kids. Staff were helpful and friendly and would be happy recommend this place to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tantooine_tour_guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night in unit 3, this motel was recommended to us and I can see why, accommodation was very clean throughout, all utensils provided and cooking facilities very clean. Big bathroom and bed was comfortable. The couple owning the motel are extremely friendly also and This is by far the best motel we stayed in while visiting New Zealand.

Cathy and Shane

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I have just recently come to Hokitika for a get away weekend and stayed here at Jade court. We where greeted by the hosts and made to feel warm and welcomed it. Just stunning we can't wait to come back again! Xo

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bunderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

At first, room was a bit cold, which was understandable since we didn't book it in advance and they weren't waiting for us, but later on the room was still cold, poor heater for such a large room (4 people). Other than that, pretty good stay. Lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kaikota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Comfortable room, well-equipped kitchen, comfy beds, free wi-fi (tho there was glitch with this which management was doing best to resolve.), very helpful staff. Second time I have stayed here and will certainly stay here again on next visit to Hokitika.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimandJudy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hokitika hotels
0.4 km away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
#4 of 10 in Hokitika
593 reviews
0.2 km away
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
0.6 km away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#9 of 10 in Hokitika
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Awatuna Homestead
Awatuna Homestead
#1 of 1 in Awatuna
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Mountain Jade Backpackers
Mountain Jade Backpackers
#7 of 10 in Hokitika
86 reviews
1.1 km away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Court Motor Lodge

Address: 85 Fitzherbert Street, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Price Range: €66 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Court Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Jade Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing