We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
85
85
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
85
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stayed here pit stop the main road free wifi town centre great bathroom and shower an overnight stopover within walking distance cooking facilities washing machine road noise night stay new world supermarket one night new zealand pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night in unit 3, this motel was recommended to us and I can see why, accommodation was very clean throughout, all utensils provided and cooking facilities very clean. Big bathroom and bed was comfortable. The couple owning the motel are extremely friendly also and This is by far the best motel we stayed in while visiting New Zealand.

Cathy and Shane

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I have just recently come to Hokitika for a get away weekend and stayed here at Jade court. We where greeted by the hosts and made to feel warm and welcomed it. Just stunning we can't wait to come back again! Xo

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bunderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

At first, room was a bit cold, which was understandable since we didn't book it in advance and they weren't waiting for us, but later on the room was still cold, poor heater for such a large room (4 people). Other than that, pretty good stay. Lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kaikota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Comfortable room, well-equipped kitchen, comfy beds, free wi-fi (tho there was glitch with this which management was doing best to resolve.), very helpful staff. Second time I have stayed here and will certainly stay here again on next visit to Hokitika.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimandJudy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This place is a little gem! We were on our way from Nelson to Queenstown so could not linger, but wished we had planned more days here. The rooms are little apartments with kitchens and are so clean, well equipped, and comfortable that they could not be improved. The staff are lovely and helpful and town is very cute. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank weedyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews