We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with fantastic hosts”
Review of Brantome Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangarei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brantome Villa
Ranked #12 of 30 Whangarei B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Brantome Villa and we enjoyed every minutes of it.
The villa is very quiet and is located 15 mins drive from Whangarei city center.

The suite was spotless, decorated with taste and very confortable (huge bed, TV in the living area and TV in the bedroom, SKY TV, internet access...).
Roger and Valerie are wonderful hosts. We had great chats during the beautiful breakfasts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Aude72,

Thank you so very much for writing a review on TripAdvisor, Roger & I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to do so.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the King Garden Suite, this suite having TV's in both bedroom & lounge.
It would be great to see you both again one-day.

We hope you had a safe trip home.
Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We could stay only for one night, but certainly we can imagine a week long stay gazing at the lake, being looked after by the charming couple who own the b&b. We stayed at the Queen apartment, which was lovely, large, modern and sparkly clean. Breakfast was amazing too!! Really special place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear JitaW,

Thank you for taking the time to place a lovely review on TripAdvisor, it does mean a lot to Roger and myself to know you both enjoyed your stay here. As you say, even though it was just one night you could imagine enjoying a week here gazing at the lake & relaxing.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Zealand and had a safe trip home.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at Brantome Villa as it was only a few short hours by road from Auckland on our way to Bay Of Islands for a holiday. The gardens are absolutely beautiful as were the rooms and the hospitality shown by Roger and Valerie. We felt right at home in the modern villa which they have decorated so tastefully combining old and new. Within minutes of arriving Roger made our coffee and Valerie was explaining local highlights. Our lounge room overlooked the lake as did the dining room where we were offered a variety of hot/cold breakfast choices. Not only was the bed comfortable , the pillows were wonderful!This is a luxury B&B for anyone wanting a bit of quiet time not too far from restaurants etc but with the feel of being away from it all. Loved our time there

Room Tip: This is a small B&B so if you are in the area best to book as early as possible to ensure you se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Del C,

Thank you so much for your lovely TripAdvisor review on us & Brantome Villa. Such kind words, they mean so much. Roger & I put our heart & soul into making our guests welcome & comfortable while they are here.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and maybe one day we will see you both again for a longer stay, especially as we are such a great base for Northland's tourist attractions.
You know that which ever suite you choose it will be as comfortable as the next, it will have it's own private lounge, separate bedroom with en-suite or bathroom, and of course a delicious breakfast to set you up for the day. Thanks so much!
Happy Christmas
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked this accommodation as a short stop-over for a trip up north. Great setting, wonderful room and facilities, and a lovely breakfast to set us off for the next day. Warm and friendly hosts that helped us plan the next stage of our trip. We would be very happy to go back should the opportunity arise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerylD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear BerylD123,

Thank you so much for you lovely TripAdvisor review, Roger & I would like to say a big thank you for taking the time to do so. We're so glad you enjoyed your stop-over here on your way further North to have your holiday. We look forward to seeing you both; if you are ever up in Whangarei again!
Happy Christmas
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After a long, long journey from Atlanta, GA, we arrived at the peaceful Brantome Villa for our first night in New Zealand and were welcomed in the driveway by the owners, Valerie and Roger. They could not have been nicer and had our requested dinner and wine ready for us almost immediately although we were about an hour later than expected. The Villa is charming, spotless and extremely comfortable. Our suite was just what we needed after a long trip with a room to relax and unwind and a separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed and a squeaky clean bathroom. The icing on the cake was the cooked to order breakfast the next morning, on our timetable. Valerie and Roger are great "inn-keepers" and got us off to a wonderful start on a most memorable new Zealand vacation!

Herron & Cary

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Herron & Cary,

Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your first night at Brantome Villa in Whangarei, Northland and continued to have a wonderful time in New Zealand.

Kindest regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
9.7 km away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
162 reviews
10 km away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#4 of 34 in Whangarei
101 reviews
14.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
58 reviews
9.8 km away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
307 reviews
9.2 km away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brantome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brantome Villa

Address: 454 Crane Road, Whangarei 0185NZ, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range: €89 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brantome Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two very comfortable Suites, each consisting of: a bedroom; with super-king beds, option in King Lakeview Suite to have another bedroom with Queen bed & shower room, this is ideal for 2 couples traveling or couples who like their own space. Both suites have their own private lounge. Complimentary Full Breakfast & Wi-Fi. The King Lakeview Suite overlooks the garden & lake. The King Garden Suite overlooks a peaceful garden. The property is set in an one & a half acres of park-like gardens, bordering a lake. There is seating around the garden for you to enjoy the peace & quiet, listen to the ducks & tui's amongst other birds, quietly watch rabbits & Pukekos going about their day Here at Brantome Villa we pride ourselves on giving you a 5 star service. If your looking for luxury accommodation in the Whangarei area this is it! Roger & I look forward to meeting you very soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing