We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coastal Motor Lodge(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Motel(Thames)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Cottage(Thames)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
195
77
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
77
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolshot springsholiday parkmini golffree showerstennis courtsbmx tracktable tenniscamper vanthe kitchencamping groundmotor homeflying foxsmall playgroundpowered siteperfect temperaturefacilities are excellent
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This place has lovely big sites for large campers and motor homes. A very clean and well appointed kitchen. Lovely outdoor area to enjoy a BBQ or just dine outside. Clean showers and toilets close to the hot pool. Good laundry facilities.
Very nice staff who are very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been coming since 29/9/15. It was clean and nice then. But it has improved over the last 2 yrs yrs with more adventure play areas. In May we came and found the pool slimy and unclean over that weekend no one cleaned the pool.
Back again and so impressed the pool so so clean, the grounds being improved now just want a better swing slide/s near kitche for parents and the wendy house can go, but add a winter friendly play area near kitchen.
great staff super friendly, so helpful.
the best camping facility we will be back guys

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BLACKCAT12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed in the our new caravan at Miranda Holiday Park and honestly couldn't fault it. We initially booked in for 3 nights but stayed an extra night because we enjoyed it so much - a great place just to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. We used all the facilities (6 minute showers for free) while we were there and everything was spotlessly clean and in good con'd. The highlight of course is being able to spend time in the private hot pool which is for the people staying at the Holiday Park. There are lots of things for the children to do such as table tennis, volley ball, skateboarding, mini golf and a children's playground plus more. It is about a 5 minute drive to the famous Kaiaua fish and chip shop - well worth going to as the fish is always fresh. There are great bike riding tracks which are also used for the walkers. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as an excellent place to stay - we have stayed there twice and will certainly stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toddee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have a caravan but use the facilities at the holiday park. Just so clean and the staff are amazing, always ready to help if needed. We have been there many times and will continue to do so. AND the dog enjoys his holiday there:-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anniekerr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 5 who stayed in a one bedroom chalets for 3 nights. Chalet was well laid out and had everything we needed. The holiday park ground and facilities are excellent for families. We all love the hot pool and the kids had a great time on the bike track, tennis, mini golf and flying fox. Bbq area is nice and big with covered seating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews