We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miranda Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We booked a single cabin which was one double bed and bunks. It was spotlessly clean and the amenities were superb. It even had an electric blanket on the double bed! It was raining when we arrived but we braved the rain and dashed over to the hot pool, It was sparkling clean and a perfect temperature of about 38 degrees celcius. The next morning we repeated that pleasure and it was a great way to start the day. We will definitely return to such a first class place. Thanks Miranda folk.

Room Tip: close to the hot pool in winter was a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soopatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This place has lovely big sites for large campers and motor homes. A very clean and well appointed kitchen. Lovely outdoor area to enjoy a BBQ or just dine outside. Clean showers and toilets close to the hot pool. Good laundry facilities.
Very nice staff who are very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been coming since 29/9/15. It was clean and nice then. But it has improved over the last 2 yrs yrs with more adventure play areas. In May we came and found the pool slimy and unclean over that weekend no one cleaned the pool.
Back again and so impressed the pool so so clean, the grounds being improved now just want a better swing slide/s near kitche for parents and the wendy house can go, but add a winter friendly play area near kitchen.
great staff super friendly, so helpful.
the best camping facility we will be back guys

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BLACKCAT12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed in the our new caravan at Miranda Holiday Park and honestly couldn't fault it. We initially booked in for 3 nights but stayed an extra night because we enjoyed it so much - a great place just to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. We used all the facilities (6 minute showers for free) while we were there and everything was spotlessly clean and in good con'd. The highlight of course is being able to spend time in the private hot pool which is for the people staying at the Holiday Park. There are lots of things for the children to do such as table tennis, volley ball, skateboarding, mini golf and a children's playground plus more. It is about a 5 minute drive to the famous Kaiaua fish and chip shop - well worth going to as the fish is always fresh. There are great bike riding tracks which are also used for the walkers. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as an excellent place to stay - we have stayed there twice and will certainly stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toddee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have a caravan but use the facilities at the holiday park. Just so clean and the staff are amazing, always ready to help if needed. We have been there many times and will continue to do so. AND the dog enjoys his holiday there:-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anniekerr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thames hotels
20.4 km away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
114 reviews
20.2 km away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
107 reviews
20 km away
Dickson Holiday Park
Dickson Holiday Park
#7 of 11 in Thames
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
20.1 km away
No photo provided
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 13 in Thames
45 reviews
30.7 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miranda Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miranda Holiday Park

Address: 595 Front Miranda Road, Thames 3576, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Thames
Price Range: €54 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miranda Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning holiday park situated on the scenic Auckland / Coromandel highway - 1hr SE of Auckland, 55 minutes from Auckland Airport, 25 minutes from Thames. A choice of self catering accommodation to suit all budgets and needs, including paraplegic facilities. 1 Bedroom & studio motel apartments, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom chalets, backpackers lodge, tent & camper-van sites. Wireless internet. Complimentary tennis court, volley ball court, small BMX track, Skate board track, Mini golf, Flying Fox, Children play ground & hot mineral pool onsite. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Miranda Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miranda Holiday Park Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing