We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
197
78
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
78
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools hot springs holiday park mini golf free showers tennis courts the kitchen bmx track table tennis motor home camper van camping ground flying fox small playground great facilities perfect temperature aches and pains
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Park like grounds. Spotlessly cleans facilities. Biggest drawcard was hot pool. Put on our last visit most of the plants around pool had been cut down and bright spot lights take away any cosy feeling. Was not enjoyable at all. Now the pool is not enjoyable it's to expensive . Unfortunately we won't be back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShaneW1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Really couldn't ask for any better. Friendly staff, clean and plentiful facilities. Beautiful hot pool. No need to go to pools next door. Free showers. I guess only thing is maybe update ablutions- but thats just being picky. Thank you

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We arrived following a recommendation from a local. The park is clean with large kitchens, bike hire, trampoline, giant chess, mini-golf, hot pool, large thermal pool around the corner. Not only is it clean and within an hour or so of Auckland - everyone here is so very friendly - highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We always visit once or twice a year! Would highly recommend. We have stayed in all the accommodation. Including tent, pop top and chalets. Awesome for kids. Very clean and tidy. Loads for everyone to do or you can do nothing! Would highly recommend! Our children have grown up here. They each used to have to have mum and dad carry them across the pool. Now they are all standing. It's a tradition!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Stoney41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Very peaceful but fun. Great location. Lots of things for the family to do (pétanque, tennis, mini golf, trampolines, BMX track, skate bowl, warm pool, carts - I'm probably even missing a few). Very clean, tidy and orderly. Full kitchen. Two TV rooms. Staff are friendly and accommodating. I've stayed here before and it keeps getting better. Will be staying again. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoffeePlease2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews