We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gilgara Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
100
25
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
25
5
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaves roadold homesteadmargaret river townresident kangarooan updatephone receptionlounge areaa lovely stayother attractionsyogurtstudio roomangushomestaykitchenettegardenwifiskype
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Gilgara retreat in the garden apartments. Very relaxing, easy to check in and the manager was so helpful. We had some problems with ordering a taxi and she offered to run us into town if our taxi didn’t show up.
Lovely grounds and view from our unit.
Limited internet capabilities but actually made for a relaxing time without the need to be on the phone constantly.
Bathrooms probably need a bit of an update but the rest of the accomodation was great. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again!
Thanks

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ggr_311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

On arrival, we were greeted by Angus, the Owner/manager who helped us unload our bags and showed us to out studio room. Without intrusion he showed us a few key features of the pristine clean room and left.
Wifi passwords were txt thru every few days which were not needed as we had good coverage.
The grounds are extremely well maintained and manicured with a resident kangaroo that appears every evening, great for the tourists.
This place is centrally located to Margaret River Town Center, wineries, pubs and caves and other attractions.
Nothing bad to report here... cya next year Angus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fressville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travelled over to Margaret River from Sydney for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that we had booked on one of the busiest weekends of the Margaret River calendar.

The accomodation is simply perfect for a couples getaway. Quiet, clean and modern.

As it was such a busy weekend, transport was at a premium and getting home looked like it may be a difficult thing to do. Thankfully our host came to collect us and bring us home.

Highly recommend Gilgara Retreat

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trenton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

A great little getaway off caves road in the heart of Margaret River. Modern equipped chalets in a serene location. Staff were well organised and welcoming. Will definitely head back there on my next trip to Margaret River. A tip they only take bookings online!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eric1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We went off season and arrived late, but was still greeted by the owner and showed us to our rooms. He told us everything we needed to know and made sure all of our needs were met. My husband and I were traveling with my sister and her husband and put us in rooms that connected, which was great. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was spa like. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the house, but in the garden apartments. They probably give you more privacy than the main house.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews