We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
59
82
25
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
82
25
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road great italian restaurant lots of great restaurants night stop walking distance lovely courtyard road noise separate rooms very nice place to stay centre of town air con enjoyed our stay restaurants and shops checking in beautiful birds stayed for two nights bussell highway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed 3 nights in a good size room with private balcony large enough for 4+ people.
Room clean and comfortable with good size bathroom. Walk into town took only minutes.
old school country accommodation at its best.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed in the Admiral Inn in a Twin 'suite'. We had two single beds in very small separate rooms, separated by an ensuite. The room was a bit dusty and when we moved the bed it was dirty underneath. There was also minimal cleaning done on our second day. However, the room was mainly clean and the location was excellent - just a short walk from the main street. There was a very nice communal lounge area on the ground floor for cooking and eating.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We made a last minute reservation through the visitor's center and everything was handled perfectly. Spacious room and comfortable bed.
Small patio outside ... just enough for a bit of light and screening from the road. Lovely well tended garden with native plants and lots of blooms provided a nice diversion. The main thing is the town of Margaret River and its access to the wineries and nearby parks and points of interest.
Kitchenette.

Room tip: One overlooking the garden would be best.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Adamson's Riverside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely garden surroundings. We hope to see you again soon.
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Very expensive, poor accommodation . Rooms were dark. Patio area so small four people couldn't sit comfortably. A 5 ft wall around patio showing dampness. All this for prices comparable with Manhattan NYC. Not advisable .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Very clean and tidy, nice rooms and nice reception staff, its in very good walking distance to the town which has many cafes and restaurants. The facilities were good, it had air conditioning which we needed.

Room tip: Room 1 has traffic noise
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Adamson's Riverside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews