We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
83
15
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
15
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge deep water outdoor spa personal chef stable cottage big glass breakfast hamper amazing weekend on arrival romantic weekend two nights local attractions great hosts rupert lily privacy platter
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Fell in love with WA and its ancient landscape here. Very luxurious and well equipped accommodation with a wall of uncurtained windows and multiple raised decks that let you feel part of the bush without inviting its inhabitants into your personal space. Possums visit the outdoor table at night, a pair of bobtail lizards hung out under the deck, and various birds came, sung, and departed providing endless gentle entertainment. Yoga platform at the end of boardwalk was an early morning treat. Food provided was spot on, Tim and Lily were great hosts, there when needed and absent when not. Perfect discrete honeymoon spot - you could hang out all day, inside and out, without once putting on your clothes. Large wardrobe in bathroom provided loads of storage keeping the living areas clear. We found the cooking facilities- barbecue, toaster, 2 ring cooker, fridge, well equipped utensils- perfect for our needs. Thanks for a wonderful break from it all in eco lodge 1

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Endmoortim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed in the Stone Stable. This a beautiful converted stable just next to the hosts residence, so although very private and peaceful, not totally secluded like the retreats/chalets which are quite a drive away! The decor was modern and very tasteful, and it was lovely to have our private courtyard with outdoor spa. It really is intended as a weekend bolt hole though, as there was next to no storage for either food or clothes...realise the intention is to go out for a winery lunch, or have meals delivered to you to cook or have a chef cook for you, and spend the time in your bathing costume, but it's nice to have other options, especially if this is part of a trip spanning several weeks. We appreciated the friendly hosts giving us tips for sightseeing and arranging taxis and a massage for us, but please add in a few cupboards and chests of drawers for the weary traveller!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Arrived totally knackered having come from Scotland > Lily was totally welcoming and Ecolodge 2 is the last one on the property.
While resting we suddenly thought we were under attack with huge tree fruit raining down on the roof and path outside a heck of a noise . On investigation it was giant parrots in the trees above taking the fruit.. We wondered if our tranquility was going to be gone forever but soon the parrots moved on and we had an amazing 14 hour sleep - great bed
Good location for visiting all of the Margaret River area as long as you are happy to drive.
Thousands of DVDs and books if you need to recharge
Their own wine was available for purchase and fine
Not the cheapest stay in the region but certainly ticked most of the boxes

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon and loved every moment of it! The attention to detail was incredible and the accommodation was immaculate. The meals that were delivered to us during our stay were much better than we expected and the level of service provided by Tim and Lily cannot be faulted. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Highly recommend the Hidden Valley Forest Retreat - we stayed in the Stone Stable Cottage and loved it. So nice to get away from the sealed roads and have the space and privacy around us. Tim and Lily are great hosts - giving you just the right amount of information for what you are after. We really enjoyed being able to walk the property at the end of a day to watch the sun go down and the kangaroo's hop through the bush.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fambamm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews