We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
319
135
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
135
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew house modern bathroom friendly owners bbq area free wifi fresh milk margaret river area min walk the main road bussell highway local attractions short stay excellent stay would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights comfortable stay fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at Edge of the Forest and had an excellent time. Denise & Alan are very helpful in providing directions as well as suggestions on where to go. The room is clean and comes with breakfast and a bottle of wine! Parking is also free at the premises! The location is good too as it's 5 minutes walk to town. There is a walking trail behind the motel and we had a nice morning walk! There is also a very nice brewery next door! Overall, we had a fantastic time at Margaret River! Hope to be back sometime in the future!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldtanhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you Ronald for you lovely comments. It was lovely having you stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the complimentary continental breakfast basket and wine with your booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We came with our two sons, and my parents had a nearby room. We were very pleased with the accommodation - clean, very pleasant, great location and genial hosts who were very helpful with regards to local places of interest. I'm sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Maybe too many cushions.... although having said that, quite handy for my mother when she wanted to sit on the bed and watch a dvd with her grandchildren!
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bristolianSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

We appreciate your positive comments and are happy that you found the accommodation clean and pleasant. Look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This motel is a secret piece of paradise in Margaret River. Lovely and quiet; lovely spacious rooms. Very welcoming Managers who make you feel at home and are full of local knowledge. Excellent location.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Alan and Denise were helpful in guiding us on the places of interest around Margaret River. We took their advice and indeed, the places they recommended were wonderful! Room was clean and the heated lamps in the bathroom made bathing a little more comfortable. Edge of the Forest is in the center of Margaret River and we planned our trip such that we spent a day in the South, and another in the North. A great stay overall.

BUT

We didn't get our complimentary breakfast and wine though I believe that was unintentional and it simply slipped their minds. Otherwise it could be because they assumed we were going to eat outside, and that was what we did on most days.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Many thanks Kang for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the recommendations provided. It was lovely having you and your family stay with us. With regard to the special on Trip Advisor - complimentary breakfast and wine, you booked through Hotels.com and only bookings made direct with the Motel via our Website, Email or Phone include the Advertised Special.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Denise is very welcoming and very helpful in giving us recommendations to visit and to eat at.

It is a good location of not being too within the Margaret River town so we don't get too much town noise, yet its also not too far away (walk 15 minutes to town).

Nice secluded stay, had the view of the back-garden to enjoy wine and listen to nice bird sounds. Its also great that there was a big collection of DVDs to borrow to watch in the room for a chill-out-in-room-night.

One big bonus is the bathroom had heat lamps, which makes the bathroom warm for a comfy shower (if you don't like feeling cold after a shower).

Nice close space to park car and walk to room.

Room Tip: Ask for the 'back garden view'.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalvinChiuWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Many thanks Calvin for your wonderful review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Best Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews