We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
92
127
58
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
127
58
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed the main street room was clean huge room tea and coffee making facilities good size close to town excellent place to stay bed linen stay there again one night stay spa bath lounge area stayed two nights short stroll short stay quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great discussion with receptionist on arrival who provided some excellent recommendations for places to visit during my stay. The room was spacious, well appointed and without noise coming through walls from the room next door. The majority of rooms are arranged around a central garden each with their own decked area overlooking that garden. To be honest had I been staying a few days longer I would have been tempted to spend a day more or less lurking around my room it was that nice. Equally nice discussion with different receptionist on departure, so it is now just the one.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Front Office Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Mythaluk, thank you so much for a fantastic review. It's an absolute pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that we could be of assistance with recommendations. We hope this means you'll be back to visit again soon! Kind regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in September. The motel is conveniently located 1 block from the main street. Our accommodation was comfortable, clean and well presented. The lady on the front desk when we checked in is a great ambassador for Margaret River region and provided us with a map along with recommendations of things to do and places to visit during our stay. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Margaret River.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Front Office Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Champs01, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, & for taking the time to write a review. It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay here! We love taking the time to share recommendations with our guests & are thrilled you found this helpful. We hope this means you'll be back to visit again in the future! Kind regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We stayed here 3 nights in our huge suite. It was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff were just wonderful, nothing was a problem, in fact they went overboard with kindness, which is a good thing. We had a lovely stay and could walk to town and back. There was a balcony right across the back of the suite, set in the gardens with all the beautiful flowers and lots of native birds. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All of the suites are good value.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhondda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Front Office Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Rhondda C, thank you so much for an amazing review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay & found the staff helpful. We are passionate about the region & providing customer service, so we are glad this came across! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon! Kind regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. If you're wondering what to do while you're here, all you have to do is ask for recommendations. (They'll provide a map :)Large, clean rooms with fridge and kettle. Great quiet location just a short walk from the Main Street. Stayed a night longer than originally planned so we could take in a wine tour

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimbris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Front Office Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Kimbris22, thank you for so much for a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay & that we were able to help out with recommendations! It was great to see you enjoyed Margaret River so much that you extended your stay, there's definitely a lot to explore! We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Stayed one night at the motel in Aug. Emma was very friendly, she provided us with Map and recommendation for dinner and walking route to town.
The motel, is just behind the main road, but still close enough to walk there.
We did not use the facilities at the hotel , so cannot comment on them.

I like the size of the room, while the furnishing maybe dated, but it all functional.
So it good enough to stay there.
All I want to say is that my air-conditioning is very not enough. The room is too big for the air-cond to heat up the room. Thus, we have a very cold room when we were there this Aug. Hope I wish , they would provide additional heater for the room.

I did not call, as , the reception was closed at night. I was only made aware of the additional heater after we checked out.

Had the room temp is higher, we would have enough it more.

Maybe i the summer the room would be very comfortable to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunbeamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Guest Relations Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Sunbeamrn, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay & our central location. We're happy we could assist with recommendations & hope you enjoyed exploring our beautiful part of the world. We are very sorry to hear of your troubles with the heating, please accept our apologies. The air-conditioning is reverse-cycle & when set to the heating mode is normally very effective. We do also have additional blankets in the robe of every room & portable heaters available on request. Whilst our office closes at 6:00pm, we do provide a 24 hour contact number at check-in. Next time, please don't hesitate to contact us so that we can quickly resolve any issues, ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews