We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
683
101
23
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
101
23
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones manicured gardens devonshire tea new wing farewell gift champagne suite trip home reading room breakfast room old world charm jam and butter king suite tennis courts beautiful room beautiful property lovely touch coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We passed a beautiful time in basildene manor. The personnel is very friendly and helpful in explaining the house and the area. The house ist beautiful, old style, but very comfortable. It has a big beautiful garden to walk around, and on both days we could play Tennis on a good court and enjoy the Swimmingpool. The breakfast is great, the kitchenpersonel and the service is very nice. Thanks for the beautiful days.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ruedivoelkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear ruedivoelkle,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Basildene Manor.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed using the swimming pool and tennis court for both days. You are most welcome for the beautiful stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Daniela and the Team@Basildene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location swimming pool, tennis court 14 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens,

Main manor house over 100 years and beautifully restored more recent additions (1972) adding an additional 9 superlative bedrooms.

Great breakfast menu well cooked and presented, served in a lovely conservatory overlooking the gardens.

Afternoon tea available.

Staff friendly and professional. Rooms clean and well maintained.

I highly recommend this venue for a romantic couples getaway

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Jock R,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Basildene Manor.
We certainly agree that this is the perfect place for couples on a romantic getaway.

We look forward to welcoming you back on another romantic getaway in the near future.

Warm regards,

Daniela and the Team@Basildene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We booked a private meeting room for work purposes and it was just perfect. The staff were very accomodating in changing our times (we made the meeting an hour later on the morning of) and served the most delicious scones I've ever had. Would definitely use the private meeting room again and would love to come back and stay! Thanks Basildene!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Shayla G,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of your recent visit to the Manor.
We're so pleased our scones were the most delicious you've ever had!
Our Devonshire Tea is served each day form 12noon to 4pm in our conservatory. Please join us again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniela and the Team@Basildene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

What an amazing experience to stay in this wonderful resort! The staff were excellent, the food was delightful, the rooms were extremely comfortable and I can't wait to come back. Just a lovely time all round.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Frequentflier782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Frequentflier782,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Manor.
We are delighted to hear that you can't wait to come back and we all look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindest regards,

Daniela and the Team@Basildene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed in Margaret River for a few days in November and chose one of the larger rooms in Basildene Manor (in the new section) the larger room was worth the extra cost. Very clean, quiet and comfortable and also had a small courtyard. Some rooms have a view over the garden. The gardens are very lovely, must congratulate the small team of gardeners for their skills. There is also a very clean pool and tennis court.There is good quality tea and coffee available in the breakfast area until early evening. You also have tea and coffee available in your room.Breakfast was excellent, great selection of fresh and stewed fruits - better than any of the other top hotels we stayed in, small range of cereal,excellent yogurt and the hot meals were delicious, well prepared with good quality ingredients.Could not fault anything on offer and all prepared quickly and the wait staff were attentive and very friendly. Because we had a car, it was no problem that they didn't offer lunch and dinner. It is about 3 kms to the main street for shopping and the many restaurants available. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the complimentary afternoon tea provided was a very nice touch. The house itself has been restored and the additional rooms have been added sympathetically to fit in well with the historic nature of the building. Staff are always happy to answer questions about the history of the building and area. There are also a couple of traditional sitting rooms where you can quietly enjoy reading a book or newspaper. We had an excellent stay and enjoyed our departure gift of scones! Thank you to all the staff who made the stay an absolute pleasure for us.A refreshing change from some of the other up market, high priced hotels we stayed in during our visit to Perth where minimal attention to the guests and their needs seems to be the new idea of 'service'.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sydneygirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Sydneygirl056,

Wow!!! Thank you so much for your detailed and fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Basildene Manor. The ladies in the garden are thrilled with your special mention of their skills and lovely gardens.
Please join us again in the near future and next time stay for longer.

Warmest regards,

Daniela and the team@Basildene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews