We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!”
Review of The Urban Bean

The Urban Bean
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Native American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Service was ridiculously slow, even for a busy Saturday. Food was average and not served together. Hence, we all ate at different times and the food was average at best. On the upside, the staff were friendly and the coffee was great.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wayne21961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast as a family. It was busy but service was prompt and the staff were good under the barrage of orders.
Our meals were tasty. Couple of things to improve might be a better coffee supplier and an air curtain to limit the flys inside.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kingjw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

You can't go wine tasting on an empty stomach. We stopped here for a quick bite but were kept waiting for more than 20 minutes because they got our order and another tables orders mixed up. I went in and asked why it was taking so long and they told us what had happened. I would have thought they would have then prioritised our order but other tables were getting fed and leaving while we waited. Once our food came it was delicious. We had the poached eggs on toast and I had the mushrooms as well. The half serve is plenty and very satisfying.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Polley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great coffee, good selection of vegan/vegetarian food direct from their display fridge or to order and a great selection of healthy smoothies and juices. My favourite place for fresh healthy food cakes and coffee

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank willow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Friendly staff, fast service, delicious food and great coffee. This place is definitely worth a look. Located in the main street at the top end of town.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Matnshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Urban Bean also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to The Urban Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing