We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Stirling Inn(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bridgefield Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
48
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful spotsized bedroomsmargaret river town centreperfect locationchaletearwigsbushwesthosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We recently stayed at Redgate Beach Escape in Bussell chalet for a week and it was fantastic. Roger & Marisa totally delivered on what was promised - actually, we were blown away by the beautiful setting of this very lovely chalet accommodation. Only about 20 minutes out of Margaret River itself Redgate Beach Escape is nestled in beautiful bushland with panoramic ocean views. You are totally unaware that anything else exists beyond this!
All we could hear was the ocean - even though it was a fair distance in front of us, and the sound of singing birds and the rustling of the bush in the breeze(and occasionally massive winds! - but it was winter!) It was hard to drag our eyes away from the view and we were treated to several 'almost' sunsets .... dramatic and beautiful.
The chalet itself is well appointed with everything you need. We arrived on a chilly afternoon and the air con was on so the chalet was very warm which was so thoughtful. The view from the shower was quite spectacular and a heated towel rail and large fluffy bath towels made that whole experience luxurious. The king bed was comfortable and we were warm at night.
You do need to bring everything you need in terms of food supplies but Coles in Margaret River and many delightful deli's can sort that aspect out easily. Full oven and cooking facilities with good assortment of cooking implements makes self catering easy.
The location was perfect too for popping down to Augusta to Cape Leeuwin and up to Busselton and Cape Naturaliste, with many things to see and do as well as the wineries.
We enjoyed many beautiful walks on the property and along some of the Cape to Cape track as well as visiting Lake Cave, local waterfalls and many of the ruggedly beautiful beaches. We loved every minute.
Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 4 chalets available - Bussell is front and centre with probably the best views but they all have amazing views!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TealyPuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedgateBeach, Owner at Redgate Beach Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Great review and summed up the place beautifully thanks. We thought we would expand a little on your comments to help anyone considering our place for a holiday in Margaret River

The chalets are 11km from Margaret River's main street, so the most direct route to town, which is via Boodjidup Road, off Caves Road, is only about 10 minutes drive from the chalets. When we built the chalets (over 10 years ago now) we were careful to locate the 4 chalets so that they all enjoyed the great ocean views, whilst providing guests with peace and privacy for guests.

Bussell chalet is very popular with regular guests, as is Isaacs chalet located next door. Whilst the chalets are located close to one and other, there are fully insulated and screened by vegetation and some rammed limestone walls, which enhances the feeling of seclusion and privacy.

The kitchen is well setup for self catering and we do supply some kitchen basics like Olive oil, Salt and pepper ( grindy type) as well cling wrap, al foil and baking paper. There are sponges and dishwashing detergent etc for dish cleaning. Tea bags, Instant (Gold blend) Coffee and Sugar also supplied. The bathrooms have good quality liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner freely available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The property, though 4 chalets is quite secluded, we didn't see another person despite being there a few days. Other guests were present though as we saw lights on in the chalets at night. Very quiet and peaceful. Sunsets amazing and linger till the last bit of daylight disappears over the horizon. Chalets clean ,tidy and everything in good order. Lounge very uncomfortable though, seemed like it was the type for an outside patio, cushions removable, weatherproof types, would have been nice to have a cosy, more comfortable lounge, this was a shame. Nice air con in main bedroom and open living area for hot or cold days. Our greatest disappointment was no clothes dryer. If you are travelling for a while this would be a problem for washing clothes. There is a clothes line out back but in cooler weather nothing dried here at all over several days. We had the chalet covered in clothes hanging on an indoor clothes hanger/chairs for our entire stay. This was not really a problem by ourselves but would have been awful and awkward if we had travel companions ( wet clothes everywhere for days). Our towels and bathmat were constantly damp, we tried washing one but it never ever dried over several days. A simple clothes dryer would have seen our belongings dry and towel/bathmat dry each day. This was a shame. The local beach is Redgate Beach and this is delightful. Whether you choose to sit in the car ( cold days) and look out to the ocean or walk down on the beach it's incredible. It only took about 2 mins in the car to get there and was a real bonus morning and afternoon to drop down to the beach and see it ever changing with the time of the day. 10 mins at the most into the middle of Margaret River town. The countryside in surrounding areas is just devine, rolling lush green pastures, kangaroos lazing , ring neck parrots here and there, the drive anywhere is very enjoyable. It took only 10 mins to get to some of the best wineries. A delightful serene property overall and I would think the property of choice in this region. Everyone is sure to enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2016GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our stay at Redgate Beach Escape met all our expectations for a winter break in the south-west. The views from the chalet were magnificent. The chalets were comfortable, well appointed and the beds comfortable. We are planning to return in the early summer.
Roy Bailey

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Sometimes you find a place where you can't help but feel very lucky to have stayed there. Redgate beach escape chalets are one of these places. We stayed in Busselton Chalet and the views were beautiful. Everything you need is provided, booking was very easy and we were lucky enough to stay an extra night as we didn't want to leave! It really is an escape, yet within very easy access to Margaret River town. Thoroughly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RRR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

These chalets are absolutely fantastic. Four of them in total, each with their own ocean views and privacy. Some have more privacy than others but all are lovely.

Sitting on your patio in the evening will afford you the most spectacular, uninterrupted view of the sunset. And there is hardly a whisper of noise as you're set apart from the town centre and there is not much around except nature.

We stayed in 'Georgette' which was clean and well-equipped with pretty much everything you might need for lengthy stay. Certainly large enough for two couples to stay in comfortably.

The only down side I can think of is the presence of bugs. Obviously this goes hand in hand with being out in nature, but my goodness did the earwigs come out in force every night. You had to watch where you stepped as you walked through the chalet as they scattered the floor. This didn't really bother us but might be unpleasant for anyone who is a bit squeamish when it comes to insects.

Overall a lovely place to get away from it all and relax. Only a ten minute drive to the Margaret River town centre and about a four minute drive to the beautiful beach in the opposite direction. I would definitely recommend this spot for a quiet holiday :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AshleighK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews