We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
48
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful spot sized bedrooms margaret river town centre perfect location chalet earwigs bush west remote hosts
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The property, though 4 chalets is quite secluded, we didn't see another person despite being there a few days. Other guests were present though as we saw lights on in the chalets at night. Very quiet and peaceful. Sunsets amazing and linger till the last bit of daylight disappears over the horizon. Chalets clean ,tidy and everything in good order. Lounge very uncomfortable though, seemed like it was the type for an outside patio, cushions removable, weatherproof types, would have been nice to have a cosy, more comfortable lounge, this was a shame. Nice air con in main bedroom and open living area for hot or cold days. Our greatest disappointment was no clothes dryer. If you are travelling for a while this would be a problem for washing clothes. There is a clothes line out back but in cooler weather nothing dried here at all over several days. We had the chalet covered in clothes hanging on an indoor clothes hanger/chairs for our entire stay. This was not really a problem by ourselves but would have been awful and awkward if we had travel companions ( wet clothes everywhere for days). Our towels and bathmat were constantly damp, we tried washing one but it never ever dried over several days. A simple clothes dryer would have seen our belongings dry and towel/bathmat dry each day. This was a shame. The local beach is Redgate Beach and this is delightful. Whether you choose to sit in the car ( cold days) and look out to the ocean or walk down on the beach it's incredible. It only took about 2 mins in the car to get there and was a real bonus morning and afternoon to drop down to the beach and see it ever changing with the time of the day. 10 mins at the most into the middle of Margaret River town. The countryside in surrounding areas is just devine, rolling lush green pastures, kangaroos lazing , ring neck parrots here and there, the drive anywhere is very enjoyable. It took only 10 mins to get to some of the best wineries. A delightful serene property overall and I would think the property of choice in this region. Everyone is sure to enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2016GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our stay at Redgate Beach Escape met all our expectations for a winter break in the south-west. The views from the chalet were magnificent. The chalets were comfortable, well appointed and the beds comfortable. We are planning to return in the early summer.
Roy Bailey

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Sometimes you find a place where you can't help but feel very lucky to have stayed there. Redgate beach escape chalets are one of these places. We stayed in Busselton Chalet and the views were beautiful. Everything you need is provided, booking was very easy and we were lucky enough to stay an extra night as we didn't want to leave! It really is an escape, yet within very easy access to Margaret River town. Thoroughly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RRR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

These chalets are absolutely fantastic. Four of them in total, each with their own ocean views and privacy. Some have more privacy than others but all are lovely.

Sitting on your patio in the evening will afford you the most spectacular, uninterrupted view of the sunset. And there is hardly a whisper of noise as you're set apart from the town centre and there is not much around except nature.

We stayed in 'Georgette' which was clean and well-equipped with pretty much everything you might need for lengthy stay. Certainly large enough for two couples to stay in comfortably.

The only down side I can think of is the presence of bugs. Obviously this goes hand in hand with being out in nature, but my goodness did the earwigs come out in force every night. You had to watch where you stepped as you walked through the chalet as they scattered the floor. This didn't really bother us but might be unpleasant for anyone who is a bit squeamish when it comes to insects.

Overall a lovely place to get away from it all and relax. Only a ten minute drive to the Margaret River town centre and about a four minute drive to the beautiful beach in the opposite direction. I would definitely recommend this spot for a quiet holiday :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AshleighK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We loved this property and glad we got to stay here due to a cancellation. The units border the Leeuwin national park and there is plenty of wild life around(kangaroos etc). A short drive to Margaret river town they offer the perfect escape. The night skies here are amazing, make sure you switch off the lights and head to redgate beach car park for some stargazing. The only add on would be an extra bathroom on the larger units- hope this can be added.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank preetik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<