We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaret River Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Bushy Lake Chalets(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
518
110
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
110
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teadeb peteother guestsbrowniecommunal breakfasthome made cakesthe main streeteach morningcooked breakfastshort walkgreat hostscourtyard roomquiet streetlovely guesthousehome away from homelounge areawine tour
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends recommended we stay, and we were so pleased we took their advise. Loved the atmosphere and history of the property. Take the time to speak to Deb or Pete and learn about the guesthouse, they have some wonderful stories to tell and you get a real sense of the nuns and of the guesthouse. We can understand why this B & B is so busy and when we stayed most of the guests were returned or recommended to stay like ourselves and I think you can get no better recommendation than that. We loved the region and Deb & Pete were more than happy to suggest places to visit and things to do. We loved the wine tour they booked for us and think its a great way to enjoy a drink or two without driving. The location couldn't have been better, in a quiet street away from the main highway and its noise, yet walk 2 minutes and you are right there in the high street. Our room was comfortable and extremely clean, with everything you would expect and more. We loved our breakfast's and Deb's afternoon teas are a real treat to come home too. We stayed 3 nights but wished we had planned more time in Margaret River and probably less in Perth. So much more to see and do. We are certainly planning another trip and look forward to staying again. Thanks Deb & Pete you will see us again soon we hope.

Room Tip: Book here you wont be sorry
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedix54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are so very fortunate that most of the time our guesthouse is full of return guests or those that have been recommended. With over 50yrs in operation we have had 1000's and 1000's of lovely guests stay and we look forward to many more years of opening our doors and sharing our beautiful region.

Till next time
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely guest house. Very welcoming, comfy beds. Breakfast was a great way to start the day and gluten free options were provided. Nice selection of cakes available each day. Perfect location, walking distant to everything. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kylie

Thank you so much for sharing your stay. We do hope you see you again.

Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had an excellent stay at Margaret River Guest House. The breakfasts and cakes Debbie made each morning are incredible and Peter's hospitality is top notch. Thank you once again for making our trip to Margaret River fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Laura

As anyone that stays here knows I love to bake and cook and it was really great to read you enjoyed both. Thank you much for sharing your stay and we hope to meet you again soon,

Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The owners could not do enough to help us. Room large clean and comfortable.Breakfast always a treat.Location close to most attractions.Hosts a delight . . Will go again .Loved ///////////debs cakes.Within walking distance to most restaurants, alsoto waling tracks.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Frank

What a pleasure it was to welcome you both into our home, and wow what a great week we had. You and your wife were the best fun and I miss your banter and wit. Looking forward to your next visit I need someones help to keep my hubby in line.

Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Beautiful old home with lots of character. Great location being only a couple of minutes walk from main street. Lovely couple who run the accommodation providing a great breakfast in the dining room. The room was a good size and comfortable with an ensuite, very clean and fresh. There is also a sitting room and a little library where there are a selection of books, DVD's and CD's.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueredpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Sue

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to read you enjoyed the character of the guesthouse. Our guesthouse has quite a history dating back to the 1920's and the settlement of the region. We are very lucking to have such a great location and happy to read you had a comfortable stay.

Till Next Time
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews