We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaret River Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Peppermint Brook Cottages(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bushy Lake Chalets(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinda Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
519
110
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
110
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teadeb peteother guestsbrowniecommunal breakfasthome made cakesthe main streeteach morningcooked breakfastshort walkgreat hostscourtyard roomquiet streetlovely guesthousehome away from homelounge areawine tour
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Beautiful old home with lots of character. Great location being only a couple of minutes walk from main street. Lovely couple who run the accommodation providing a great breakfast in the dining room. The room was a good size and comfortable with an ensuite, very clean and fresh. There is also a sitting room and a little library where there are a selection of books, DVD's and CD's.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueredpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Sue

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to read you enjoyed the character of the guesthouse. Our guesthouse has quite a history dating back to the 1920's and the settlement of the region. We are very lucking to have such a great location and happy to read you had a comfortable stay.

Till Next Time
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

There is quaint and then there is just tired and dated. This is the latter and the TA reviews and site photos do not aptly describe the real situation. Rooms can be small, or open on to the dining room and kitchen, basic bathroom amenities were missing, and breakfast is very basic. Yes, the location is in town so it’s an easy walk to restaurants, groceries, shops. We found other more suitable locations to stay when we walked around. We were surprised and definitely underwhelmed upon arrival. Buyer beware.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cdl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we are surprised and disappointed you did not appear to enjoy your stay, we also find your generalization of our property to be incorrect, we understand that we can not be all things to all people but I think our other over 600 reviews speak for themselves.

Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Lovely little guest house in a great location just off the main street in Margaret River. Well laid out room with a nice outdoor sitting area. Good in-room amenities including a fridge, kettle, iron and ironing board. Fabulous hospitality from Pete and Deb both in the way the interact with guests - passing on lots of useful and interesting information - and in the facilities they provide - breakfasts, etc. The little additional touches are thoughtful too particularly the homemade cakes each day, wide selection of teas, DVDs, decanter of port - the list goes on!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeasyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We always enjoy reading when our guests enjoyed their stay at the guesthouse and the facilities we provide. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and we hope you get a chance to visit again.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect blend of traditional style and atmosphere along with modern facilities and wonderful hospitality.
This is an old Anglican nunnery, saved, restored and lovingly developed.
Great breakfast, and a fresh, home baked cake every day available for guests to help themselves. We did!
Nice and quiet location with beautiful garden, but so close to all amenities.
Relaxing veranda with comfortable chairs, antiques around the house, remnants of its past such as Norman arches in the architecture...
Treat yourself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LosGuanacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We try our best to blend the heritage of the property with a comfortable and modern facilities guests expect and its great to read when we get it right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you get a chance to stay again.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

A lovely guesthouse with an interesting heritage. Friendly owners who had excellent communication with us. The communal breakfast was a real highlight, as was the relaxing veranda. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon13UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Simon

We always try to our guests a home away from home experience so it nice to read when we get it right. We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews