We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Federal, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We travelled to Kalgoorlie with our friends for a long weekend break as we wanted to get out of Perth because of the CHOGM meeting being held in the city. We travelled by car, a long and boring trip except for the wildflowers on show between Southern Cross and Coolgardie, quite magnificent. Unfortunately, the day we travelled was a Friday and it was a Public holiday in WA, so when we got to Kalgoorlie most things were closed, except the museum which we had about 20 minutes to look around before it closed. Would have loved to have gone back as it looked very interesting but there wasnt time the following day.

Hotel was quite modern, not one of the heritage buildings that are dotted around Kalgoorlie. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The room was away from the lifts, as requested and overlooked the back of the holtel out towards the Super Pit. The Jacaranda trees were all coming into bloom which gave everything a purple hue. The room was clean; the bathroom was fine although on the small side

Breakfast was continental and included in the room price, it was $11 extra for the cooked breakfast. All very good.

We booked a Goldrush tour for the Saturday to see the sights of Kalgoorlie and the Super Pit which was awesome. The minig Hall of Fame is worth a visit but don't expect much from the cafe as it was low on food when we got there so we end up sharing two snadwiches between four.

Wish we had another day but we had to travel back on the Sunday and as it was an eight hour trip we left early. Would think about going by train the next time.

Room Tip: We asked for non smoking and away from lifts and that's what we got. We had a room overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    180
    73
    18
    4
See reviews for
42
118
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel used to be ok, We stay there around 4 times a year. The overall quality of the hotel has dropped dramitcaly in every area. We Stay here because we are accor advantage members, but if this standard does not improve we will not renew our membership and stay at the priorty plus venues.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayVaid74, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Traveller,

Thak you for your time to tell us about your experiance at the hotel. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. At the All Seasons, we are striving to provide a superior service experiance to every customer. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to Welcome you again at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Kalgoorlie is one of those places on everyone’s “bucket” list, but surprisingly, for such a popular destination, finding somewhere that doesn’t charge an arm or a leg can often prove rather elusive. Faced with several choices we eventually opted for 3 nights at the All Seasons Plaza Hotel, admittedly with less than total confidence, our ears ringing with the faint praise expounded by several recent less-than-happy reviewers. Well – just how wrong can people be, for our time, short as it was, was gloriously and overwhelmingly positive from beginning to end. This is not to say that we didn’t pick up on a few little items that needed attention, but never for a moment did we have cause to regret our choice of accommodation. To start with we were warmly and enthusiastically welcomed [with a smile] by the lass behind the reception desk, check-in was accomplished quickly and efficiently, and in a few minutes we were delighted to find ourselves in a spacious, bright and airy room, comfortably furnished, and with most of the amenities travellers desire. The bed was attractively made up and very comfortable; the TV provided a variety of entertainment choices; the functional ensuite was very clean and roomy and the room was well insulated against outside and adjoining noise and distractions. Wardrobe, bench and bureau space in the room was more than adequate, table and comfortable chairs served their purpose well, with a generous offering of in-room tea, coffee and especially milk [didn’t have to send down for a bottle or a jug]. Admittedly, our room was at the back of the hotel, so essentially our vista was dominated by rusty corrugated iron roofs, but 24 hours of touring later we realised that it wouldn’t matter on which tall building you stood, in that part of Kalgoorlie rusty corrugated iron roofs were the predominate architectural feature.

Given its size, one is never very far away from anywhere in Kalgoorlie, but we particularly liked the location of the Plaza, being just a block away from the Restaurants, Bistros, Shops & Museums found along main street [Hannan Street]. For dinner we headed one block out the back to Amys [on the basis of earlier enthusiastic reviews] only to find it had closed down, so we settled for the Irish Pub next door. It was a quiet night, so maybe we got extra service, but the food was delicious, the staff attentive to our needs, and the reasonable price meant that we could lavishly eat again another day. We later discovered the Tower Hotel, another gastronomic oasis with great ambience [for Kalgoorlie] and delicious meals, again without breaking the bank. Best to book early, as it was our experience the place filled quickly after 6 pm, and from observation seemed to be very child-friendly. Continental breakfast the following mornings at the Plaza were well presented, one could help yourself to your hearts content, and no-one chipped us about how many slices of toast and jam or helpings of muesli we devoured. Particular praise should be given to breakfast and bar staff - all of whom were graciously attentive to our needs.

For all its innumerable good points, there were a couple of matters where the Plaza let us down. We didn’t like the absence of easily accessible power outlets to service the numerous electronic devices that travellers now carry with them [in our case 2 mobile phones, computer, camera, and sleep apnoea device for him at night]. This oversight is not restricted to the Plaza – it’s a deficiency a lot of hotels need to correct if they are going to keep up with the times [a 4-way power outlet board installed somewhere near the TV would fix this problem in a jiffy]. Bathroom fan was a bit noisy [oddly noisier with the bathroom door closed than open] but the killer was the sliding door opening onto the room terrace. Maybe management didn’t want anyone stepping out to take the air on their terrace and so they super-glued the slider shut, because in our room, no amount of struggle, effort or prayer achieved any opening greater than 4 inches.
Notwithstanding, having experienced the Plaza once, we wouldn’t consider going anywhere else the next time we visit Kalgoorlie - he gives it 4.5 stars – so does she.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayVaid74, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Ben,

Thank you for your time and honest feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, which is very important to all of us in the hospitality industry.
I do not think that a Big thank you from our hotel staff will be enough! However, your constructive and supportive comments are always welcome. My team and I look forward to see you again in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The morning breakfast was ordinary with poor presentation and quality. When you travel on your own you tend to want to eat quickly and get on with business but you still want a meal that is nourishing and good to eat. This said I did have room service two nights whilst I was working and I found the quality of this food better.
The service and the rooms were good and is why I would stay in the hotel again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayVaid74, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Traveller,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support of the hotel and constructive feedback. We have a big plans regarding breakfast buffet, including a la carte menu for cooked dhishes, which will improve quality and presentation of food. I am looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Rude staff. Assistant manager Nikhail [---] terrible servIce, very lazy, wanted to charge me for an old plastic bag, kept touching my hands! Food was very overpriced. They have an all you can eat buffet and had made a formal complaint about eating too much! (2 small plates) would strongly suggest finding somewhere else! Definately not a place to relax!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krutj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.9 km away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
385 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
268 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
129 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie

Property: Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Address: 45 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Kalgoorlie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing