We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
257
83
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
83
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpool tablefamily roomnice poolnight fishinghalf boardbikini beachsister hotelthe hotel staffhotel restaurant issnorkeling equipmentricevery nice hotelclean bathroomdays staywatermelon juicebig thanks
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Kaani Village & Spa is indeed a great place to stay, In the Maafushi Island i would say this is the only resort which has a Swimming pool in in it(Bit Smaller though)
I would like to categories my review into different subdivision..So lets start..

Room`s & Service:-

I should say that they have the best in class rooms and they actually match to the 5star property.
Service yes we have wonderful staffs who always greet you with a smile and they dont say no to anything what you ask.

Special Thanks to Anthony for his wonderful care & Venkat for wonderful service.

Resort Location:-

Its not located in the Beach shore but its just 2mins walk from the resort, But it has Sea View from the room.

Cleanliness:-

Fantastic and Well Maintained

Food:-

As i said they don't say no to anything... We booked for a Half Board which includes Breakfast & Dinner, You can change it in anyways it also goes to the Menu.
For us Indians we had good spicy food which was cooked on demand.

Overall:-

We loved staying in Kaani Village & Spa and i would surely recommend this Hotel to all genres of people..Thanks for your wonderful care you have made our Vacation Truly memorable.

Room Tip: Dont Fall for Activities Brain Storming as soon as you enter the Hotel..Try checking other Hotels you may fine something cheap!!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naavg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Amazingly friendly, enthusiastic, genuine and humorous staff with fabulous service. I enjoyed having the pool, the only 1 on the island. Awesome spa. Their excursions were the best value for money compared to other providers too. Loved it!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Hambeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I was in kaani village for 3 nights in october 2015. It was an amazing experience and was truly impressed with Mr. Nahid who gave us amazing discounts in stay, food and activities. With the only hotel in maafushi with a swimming pool kaani village was a good experience. I being a vegetarian had no problem eating here .
thanks again kaani for a making my holiday with my family a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: if you are a family,, opt for family room which has an extra bed at no extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amrit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Best service in the island! The accommodations are great. Clean and well decorated. The restaurant offers international options and fast service on a reasonable price. The best of all is it's staff. They are professionals, friendly and are always available to assist you with a smiley face.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Highly recommended place to stay if you're looking for a hotel that is affordable, clean, and close to the beach. We travelled in a group of 9 people and we all agree that we enjoyed Kaani Village and Spa very much, from the rooms to the food and the staff.

We pretty much booked all our activities with the hotel. On the first day we went for the snorkelling package that cost us USD 45 per person. On the second day we went to visit Adaaran Club Rannalhi and it costs us a total of USD 100 per person. On the third day we went to a picnic island Vashugiri, which costs us USD 85. The prices vary with the amount of people joining said trips.

We were very lucky to see a huge pod of dolphins on our way back from Vashugiri. The staff were kind enough to stop the boat and allow us to shriek while furiously taking pictures and videos. We then continued our journey back to Maafushi only when we were ready to leave the dolphins.

Everyday we'd come back sunburnt and tired from our excursions. Our cleaned rooms were always welcoming. We'd go for a swim in the pool while we were taking turns waiting for the bathroom.

Even though we booked halfboard for 7 people, Kaani Village and Spa still provided breakfast and dinner for all 9 of us without any extra charges, which was great because cheapo/stingy students like us try to save as much as we can.

Shout out to the amazing staff there, always so friendly and accommodating. Rami, Bippu, Hussein,and Mark, you'll never be forgotten.

If I were to visit Maldives again, I'd definitely choose the same place to stay. <3

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Maxinedilarachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews