We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quest 1A St. Kilda Road St. Kilda extended stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quest 1A St. Kilda Road St. Kilda extended stays”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have stayed her 3 times since 2008 and will be staying there again in 2012. Always for 10 days as it is near where our son lives in St. Kilda East.

Property is very handy located just off Fitzroy Street & not fra from Albert Park lake and St. Kilda Beach and Ackland Street cake shops.

Friendly staff and each year there is something improved like new carpets and lighting and LCD TV's etc. Affordable rates and on-site, undercover parking for $ 15 per day.

Tram connections outside the door or just down Fiitzroy street for the 96 light rail fast Tram to the city. Large IGA with liquor close by and nice Pubs and tons of eateries. Deluxe rooms have spas. Double rooms also available. Quite a nice place to stay for families and those on a medium budget, not looking for 5 star luxury but a nice clean place to stay.

Atrium can be a bit noisy when idiots make a racket but otherwise a good place to stay - 2012 will be our 4th extended stay, that should tell you something.

Room Tip: Want a spa, then ask for a Deluxe room as they have a spa in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestStKildaRoad, Manager at St. Kilda Junction Accommodation, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for your review of our property and for your continued loyalty to Quest on St Kilda Road!
We are pleased you continue to enjoy your time in St Kilda and notice the improvements we are continuing to make to the apartments to ensure every stay for every guest is comfortable and enjoyable.
We look forward to having you stay with us again throughout the year and into the future.
Kind Regards
Jessica Mullen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    100
    57
    20
    12
See reviews for
114
55
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The best thing about this place is its location - near the tram line and plenty of places to go out and eat, with some shops close by too. If you don't want to walk down to St Kilda Pier and Esplanade area, it is a short ride on the tram.
The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The premises are well maintained.
The room is fine - clean, tidy, plenty of room and equipped well for a stay. They are not luxurious but then you can't expect this given the price. If you want somewhere safe and clean to stay while you are busy being out and about in Melbourne, then this is a great place to do so.
Luggage storage at the reception desk for a few hours before I left to get my flight was no problem for them.
I'll go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestStKildaRoad, Manager at St. Kilda Junction Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Road. We appreciate your positive comments as we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and housekeeping standards. Quest Apartments specialize in providing spacious apartments for the business and leisure traveller and hope to see you when you are next in St Kilda!
Kind Regards
Jessica Mullen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

If you have kids, make sure you bring dark socks. Dont let the little ones run around in white sports socks, as they will soon be black. Its ok as a place to stay but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestStKildaRoad, Manager at St. Kilda Junction Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We have recently had fresh new carpet and other improvements throughout the apartments and have our own steam cleaner to keep them fresh and clean. We have had some issues with the surface of garage floor affecting other areas of the apartments which we are sorting out. With these changes and our excellent housekeeping team i'm sure if you stay with us again you will be pleasantly surprised. We hope to see you at Quest St Kilda Road in the near future, thank you again for your valuable feedback!
Kind Regards
Jessica Mullen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Clean beds. Fast and cheap broadband internet. Great location close to CBD and St. Kilda. Spacious rooms. Property not very new but clean. Staff not very polite but still helpful. Secure car park under the building. Have stayed in this property five times in last 12 months. Two times the kitchenettes had very strong smell of Asian or Indian food. Asked for other rooms and manager (was not very happy!) but accepted immidiatelly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestStKildaRoad, Manager at St. Kilda Junction Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Road. I'm pleased to hear you choose to stay with us so often. We are continually striving to update our services, and facilities to ensure you have the best experience at our property every time you stay!
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Kind Regards
Jessica Mullen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

On the 10th of April 2011 three friends and I stayed in Quest on St. Kilda Road, located in the heart of St Kilda, if anyone is interested... we went to see Cyndi Lauper at Parlais Theatre! She was amazing!

Check in time was 2pm, we arrived around 3pm, but I'm fairly sure that they will hold luggage as they did for us when we checked out on the 11th for around six or so hours. Check out time was 10am.

Friendly staff greeted us once we walked into the reception area, they seemed fairly interested in our plans and what we were going to be doing. They were also happy to help us with finding out simple things like which tram to catch to get to the theatre.

We were assigned to apartment nine, which was located on the ground floor. The apartment was facing a carpark, which wasnt very noisy at all. All rooms were updated and very well decorated. Each bedroom had two lamps and a king size bed, and built in wardrobes. Kitchen was newly renovated from what I could tell, nice colours all suiting the general atmosphere of the hotel. Living room was very well equipped, decent size television, two fairly new couchs and a glass coffee table. Loved everything about the place, lovely staff, nice atmosphere and fabulous rooms.

If anyone is interested, I do recommened going to Luna Park if you've never been. We went and it was a great experience, fun for all ages! We went to breakfast in the heart of St. Kilda, Fitzroy Street, in a cafe called 'Banff,' which also had lovely staff and fantastic meals.

That's my opinion and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to experience Melbourne. Public transport makes it very easy to get to the city and there are tram stops pretty much around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaAmy5794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.9 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
451 reviews
0.7 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
1.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
0.7 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#9 of 19 in St Kilda
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Junction Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Junction Accommodation

Property: St. Kilda Junction Accommodation
Address: 1a St Kilda Road, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Quest on St Kilda Rd)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kilda Junction Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Kilda Junction Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hotel St Kilda
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing