We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
603
1,049
564
183
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
1,049
564
183
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view great location luna park across the road port phillip bay superior room sunday market an upgrade family room palais theatre mini bar king bed spa bath cake shops public transport novatel city
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Rooms were of poor quality! Very old and outdated. We stayed for 3 nights and our room got cleaned on the last night. We will never stay here again. Ruined our holiday completely. Waste of money. Only good thing was the location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frank242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Frank,

Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

Regards

Daniel Payne
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Two things pretty much sum up our Novotel St Kilda experience: (1) the 'for sale' sign out the front - it's as though some of the staff members have one foot out the door already and maintenance certainly isn't high on the priorities list; and (2) the cut-and-paste response to any negative feedback here on Tripadvisor. I'm not sure the manager is actually grateful for any feedback, let alone negative or constructive criticism, and the overall vibe of the hotel is one of disinterest and detachment.

We found the reception staff to be aloof and a little patronising. Our room was fine - but just fine, nothing special. Housekeeping did a great job and should be congratulated for putting an effort in to make our room look as good as it did, and for always smiling and greeting us in the hallways.

This hotel is in a fantastic location and it's a shame that the excitement we felt driving up to it was so efficiently hosed down by the staff. On the plus side, we didn't spend a lot of time there and our room was well-priced with carparking included. We walked along the seafront, and back and forth to various parts of St Kilda, and had no trouble catching trams almost at the hotel door. It's also a pickup point for the Skybus St Kilda express which goes directly to the airport - very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank girlsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Girlsinging,

Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

Regards

Daniel Payne
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Absolutely love staying at this place. Amazing location, brilliant staff, beautiful rooms and gorgeous views. Was so lucky on this last stay to be upgraded to an ocean view room and it was fabulous. Will always chose to stay here over any other hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank joey4cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi joey4cn,

Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Cheers

Daniel Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with great facilities. Beach front, close to major tourist attractions. Perfect for business events and functions. Clean and comfortable rooms. Onsite customer parking with access to public transport. Good friendly customer service. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank AshH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Ash H,

Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Cheers

Daniel Payne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews