We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$98
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Fitness centre
    Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$82
    US$54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$102
    US$97
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$120
    US$102
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    St. Kilda Junction Accommodation(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Fitness centre
    US$89
    US$75
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$108
    US$95
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Fitness centre
    US$103
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Abode St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$100
    US$96
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (2,434)
    Filter reviews
    2,434 results
    Traveller rating
    593
    1,023
    550
    175
    93
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    593
    1,023
    550
    175
    93
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbay view roomgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior roomsunday marketan upgradepalais theatrefamily roomking bedmini barspa bathcake shopspublic transportnovatelcity
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 2,434 reviews
    Reviewed 7 April 2018

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 6 April 2018

    Rooms were of poor quality! Very old and outdated. We stayed for 3 nights and our room got cleaned on the last night. We will never stay here again. Ruined our holiday completely. Waste of money. Only good thing was the location.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank frank242018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Frank,

    Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

    I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

    Regards

    Daniel Payne
    General Manger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 April 2018

    Two things pretty much sum up our Novotel St Kilda experience: (1) the 'for sale' sign out the front - it's as though some of the staff members have one foot out the door already and maintenance certainly isn't high on the priorities list; and (2) the cut-and-paste response to any negative feedback here on Tripadvisor. I'm not sure the manager is actually grateful for any feedback, let alone negative or constructive criticism, and the overall vibe of the hotel is one of disinterest and detachment.

    We found the reception staff to be aloof and a little patronising. Our room was fine - but just fine, nothing special. Housekeeping did a great job and should be congratulated for putting an effort in to make our room look as good as it did, and for always smiling and greeting us in the hallways.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location and it's a shame that the excitement we felt driving up to it was so efficiently hosed down by the staff. On the plus side, we didn't spend a lot of time there and our room was well-priced with carparking included. We walked along the seafront, and back and forth to various parts of St Kilda, and had no trouble catching trams almost at the hotel door. It's also a pickup point for the Skybus St Kilda express which goes directly to the airport - very convenient.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank girlsinging
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Girlsinging,

    Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

    I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

    Regards

    Daniel Payne
    General Manger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2018

    Absolutely love staying at this place. Amazing location, brilliant staff, beautiful rooms and gorgeous views. Was so lucky on this last stay to be upgraded to an ocean view room and it was fabulous. Will always chose to stay here over any other hotel.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank joey4cn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

    Hi joey4cn,

    Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

    I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

    Cheers

    Daniel Payne
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

    Modern hotel with great facilities. Beach front, close to major tourist attractions. Perfect for business events and functions. Clean and comfortable rooms. Onsite customer parking with access to public transport. Good friendly customer service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Ash H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

    Hi Ash H,

    Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

    I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

    Cheers

    Daniel Payne
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews