We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 22% below average rates

    The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$96
    US$85
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$69
    US$59
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$181
    US$103
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Abode St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$101
    US$98
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Barkly Backpackers(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (2,473)
    Filter reviews
    2,473 results
    Traveller rating
    599
    1,039
    559
    182
    94
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    599
    1,039
    559
    182
    94
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbay view roomgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior rooman upgradefamily roommini barpalais theatreking bedspa bathcake shopspublic transportcitymelbourneesplanade
    Filter
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 2,473 reviews
    Reviewed 7 April 2018

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 6 April 2018

    Rooms were of poor quality! Very old and outdated. We stayed for 3 nights and our room got cleaned on the last night. We will never stay here again. Ruined our holiday completely. Waste of money. Only good thing was the location.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank frank242018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

    Hi Frank,

    Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

    I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

    Regards

    Daniel Payne
    General Manger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 April 2018

    Two things pretty much sum up our Novotel St Kilda experience: (1) the 'for sale' sign out the front - it's as though some of the staff members have one foot out the door already and maintenance certainly isn't high on the priorities list; and (2) the cut-and-paste response to any negative feedback here on Tripadvisor. I'm not sure the manager is actually grateful for any feedback, let alone negative or constructive criticism, and the overall vibe of the hotel is one of disinterest and detachment.

    We found the reception staff to be aloof and a little patronising. Our room was fine - but just fine, nothing special. Housekeeping did a great job and should be congratulated for putting an effort in to make our room look as good as it did, and for always smiling and greeting us in the hallways.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location and it's a shame that the excitement we felt driving up to it was so efficiently hosed down by the staff. On the plus side, we didn't spend a lot of time there and our room was well-priced with carparking included. We walked along the seafront, and back and forth to various parts of St Kilda, and had no trouble catching trams almost at the hotel door. It's also a pickup point for the Skybus St Kilda express which goes directly to the airport - very convenient.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank girlsinging
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

    Hi Girlsinging,

    Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay.

    I would love to chat with you to get some specifics on how we can improve. If you would kindly send me your details daniel.payne@accor.com I will contact you from there.

    Regards

    Daniel Payne
    General Manger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2018

    Absolutely love staying at this place. Amazing location, brilliant staff, beautiful rooms and gorgeous views. Was so lucky on this last stay to be upgraded to an ocean view room and it was fabulous. Will always chose to stay here over any other hotel.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank joey4cn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

    Hi joey4cn,

    Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

    I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

    Cheers

    Daniel Payne
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

    Modern hotel with great facilities. Beach front, close to major tourist attractions. Perfect for business events and functions. Clean and comfortable rooms. Onsite customer parking with access to public transport. Good friendly customer service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Ash H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

    Hi Ash H,

    Thank you for the review. Appreciate the feedback and glad to read you enjoyed your time in St Kilda.

    I do look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

    Cheers

    Daniel Payne
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews