We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
133
151
45
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
151
45
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldi supermarketone bedroom apartmentchapel stst kilda roadsecure parkinglonger staywashing machineapartment was cleanwithin walking distancecar parkstreet parkingdown stairsconvenient locationshort staystay there againa short tram rideserviced daily
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Excecellent accomodation and service. Staff very helpful. Walking distance to trams to city. Aldi store available for food supplies next to Ink. Coffee and Restaurants close by. Take Chapple street tram and experience the atmosphere of the restaurants . Clothes shopping excellent . Any thing can be found here. I have stayed at Ink many when in Melbourne and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I always book apartment on second floor as has all ammenities you require for short or long stay.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gloriaposselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi gloriaposselt,

Thank you for you lovely review of Apartments Ink!

We love having you stay with us and I am delighted you hear that you highly recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Laura McGill
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Booked to come to Melbourne the grand prix weekend and there wasn’t a lot of sensibly priced accommodation left! Our travel agent recommended these serviced apartments just outside the city. Great suggestion. They were a short tram ride away from the city, and we were able to walk to all the restaurants, bars and the beach in St Kilda. Fabulous coffee shop called “neighbours” a short walk away. Great sized accommodation. We booked a 2 bed apartment, which had a spacious living apartment and kitchen area and 2 en suite bedrooms. It had a washing machine and dryer and complimentary washing powder was provided by the hotel - very useful! The sheets and towels were spotlessly laundered and changed twice during our 4 day stay. The apartments could benefit from a deep clean as the carpets were stained and the surfaces a little smeary. There was an Aldi supermarket just below the apartments where we bought food for breakfast for 2 days. Great service provided at the reception desk. Worth booking if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation near Melbourne.

Room Tip: B block is quieter and has good sized balcony. Opt for a 2 bedroomed apartment for more space
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Sue C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Apartments Ink!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned we are located a short 25 minute tram ride from the Melbourne CBD and a 10 minute walk to the Acland Street precinct. Neighbours is definitely a local favourite of ours when we need our morning coffee!

Our 2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartments are ideal for short or long term stays and they have everything you would require. All you would need is yourself and your luggage!

It is fantastic to hear you found the sheets and towels spotless laundered. I have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor in regards to the stained carpets and smeary surfaces. We do have a deep cleaning schedule for all of our rooms to be done every 8 weeks. Looking back it does look like your apartment was a week past this deep cleaning schedule which I do apologise for.

Sue C, we hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for our great return guest offers.

Kind Regards,

Laura McGill
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

So very basic. Tiled floors were dirty carpets stained, bathroom had not been cleaned well, uncomfortable bed. Not an experience I would like to have again. The buildings are run down and in need of a paint job.

Room Tip: Don’t book very disappointing.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aking644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very good in relation to a short walking distance to the tram, a home away from home for self contained facilities and security. The downfall was the continuous noise along Inkerman Street, the heat retained in the apartment and the lack of darkness at night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodiel340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi jodiel340,

Thanks for taking the time to review Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor!

It is great to hear you found our Apartments well located and a home away from home for you. We are only a brief 2 minute walk to the closest tram stop - the 67 which will take you directly into Flinders Street or 2 minutes in the opposite direct with the 78 that will go directly up Chapel Street.

Some of our One Bedroom Apartments do have the bedroom facing directly onto Inkerman Street, and on the odd occasion there is inevitable excessive street noise that may disturb the occupants of those apartments. For future reference and also for our valued readers, we do have 1 Bedroom Standard Apartments on level 3 of our building with the bedrooms facing into the courtyard of the property. For those who are light sleepers we recommend requesting the 3rd floor apartments at the time of booking.

As we are an apartment complex, if we get a few hot days in a row, the building itself can get quite warm and retain the heat. Usually a day or two of cooler weather will give the building some time to cool down and dissipate any lingering heat.

jodiel340, we look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Ink the next time you are in the area. Feel free to contact us directly so we can organise a third floor room with an internal facing bedroom for a quieter, more enjoyable stay for you.

Kind Regards,

Laura McGill
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed for 2 nights recently in a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment and really enjoyed the experience. The apartments were quiet and very secure.
The location is great for exploring St Kilda and Chapel St, as well as being close to public transport for a short ride into the City.
The apartments are very well appointed and comfortable, with all amenities provided to ensure a comfortable stay.
Having Aldi supermarket located close by makes it very simple to stock up on food and beverage items if required.
The service provided by all staff was very friendly and efficient and the booking procedure was simple and smooth. We won't hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Rob P,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Apartments Ink!

I am delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

As you have mentioned, we are ideally located in between St Kilda and Chapel Street to give you the best of both worlds. All of our serviced apartments are fully self contained and have everything that you need. All you need to bring is yourself and your suitcase.

Aldi is located in the building which is great if you need to pick up any additional items. The Carlisle Street shopping precinct is only a 5-10 minute walk away which also has a Coles and Woolworths and a few great cafes. Glass Merchants is a local favourite cafe of mine.

Rob P, we look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the St Kilda area. Feel free to contact us directly, as we have fantastic offers for return guests.

Kind Regards,

Laura McGill
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews