We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Based on Trip Advisor's reviews, we stayed two nights in a twin motel unit on the upper balcony. The room was very clean and neat with tea & coffee making facilities. it was very quiet and the owner was very friendly and helpful on where to eat and what to visit. All this for $85 per night! Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kperkins05012012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thanks for your kind comments. Hope you enjoyed the rest of Lakes Entrance while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    78
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
101
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This motel is in a good position but it is basic accommodation and over priced at $155.00 a night

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uppump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
January is the absolute peak season for Lakes Entrance with demand being high. Hope your stay was comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a double room facing the back. We did not have a view of the lake but it was nice and quiet (which is my main concern). The manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, a good size, we had an ensuite which came with kettle, basic bowls/cups etc, fridge. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KunmingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

This motel has been highly rated and deserves the ratings. The staff were very helpful in finding a nice restaurant. It was only an overnight stop but because of the early morning/late night traffic noise, which I expect is common to all motels along the main road, would not suffice for an extended stay. Our room was toward the front, perhaps the rooms at the back would be better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doobasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyfieldmotel, Manager at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Glad you liked our rooms..Yes, some people hear the local traffic of a morning in our front two units, but in saying that, they are two popular units with our regular guests because you can see the lake. For lighter sleepers we do have the vast majority of our units off the road.
Regards

Darron and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

As with other reviewers, can't say anything bad about this property. I have been travelling around Oz for past 5 weeks and this motel is the best I stayed in. It was spotless, cleaner than some 4 star hotels, the owners were lovely and the room was lovely and big. I noticed families staying and they seemed to be enjoying themselves too. The grounds are well maintained. and the price is a steal. I would highly recommend, keep up the good work. Other motel owners could learn a thing about the way this facility is run.

Room Tip: I had one at the rear, and though it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyfieldmotel, Manager at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thanks for your review. We love what we do and it's worth all the effort when we get to meet so many great people from around Australia and the world who have enjoyed staying with us at Heyfield Motel and Apartments at Lakes Entrance. Regards Darron & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.4 km away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
1.9 km away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#14 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments

Property: Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Address: 115 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing