We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of gpo

gpo
Ranked #22 of 260 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great selection of tapas and pizza. The paella also was very tasty. Service was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. Would go again to try other items on the menu. Good selection of drinks.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank davidsU4976FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here today, the service from the young lady was excellent as well as the gentlemen working they were both always smiling and had a laugh with us. Didn't feel rushed at all. I came here a few years ago and it's still amazing if not better. The food was amazing as well. I will be telling my friends about this place!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank marypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious! I wish this place was in Melbourne so I could go regularly.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenniferSpiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I went to GPO for drinks last weekend with a few friends and the service was great. The young male bartender that served us drinks was lovely and the drinks were delicious. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank YouBelongToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I had a great night at GPO with a bunch of friends! The food was delicious, served promptly and the atmosphere was vibrant and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful, specifically the young male bartender that served us! I'll definitely dine here again :)

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed gpo also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to gpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing