We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb chops ever!”

Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 346 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "With abundance of pride we present to you a kitchen from the history book that has walked its journey from up above to the down under" As the team proudly describes PickledEvenings being modern Indian Punjabi cuisine, totally different then other Indian restaurants because of there quality, style and the deep knowledge of there magical flavors. AboutThe team claims to set standards here in Launceston, Australia and to tell their esteemed patrons that what is the richness behind our culture and flavors. This Indian restaurant is dedicated to serving authentic Indian Food which will take you straight to the land where it is born. The authentic Indian food on our menu is made with the use of aromatic Indian spices which are the essence of Indian cuisine. Pickled Evenings has carved out a niche for itself by not only its fine dining but also through its great service, delivery and takeaway service. We are also to be the only Indian restaurant in Tasmania to accept Bitcoin as payment.
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

What a find this was.....I ❤️ Indian food and this was as good (and also better) than anywhere I've had in the world!

The lamb chops for entree were the highlight, perfectly seasoned, perfectly cooked, superbly presented and with delicious accompaniments.

Indeed my butter chicken was also first class.

There's great attention to detail with all dishes including my dinner plate being delivered warmed up, which is a really nice touch.

Friendly staff, funky tables that work and fantastic food made it really enjoyable.

Keep up the great work, as when I'm back, I'll be I eating here again!

1  Thank Carol_and_Michael_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam h, Owner at Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! You have no idea how much this means to us and all our staff! We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Went to pickled evening with friends service was very good very friendly service and prompt and meal was amazingly delicious I would recommend it to anyone

1  Thank dani73xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam h, Owner at Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your words, I'm glad you had an all round great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Pickled Evenings always delivers! Great selections of delicious curries! Last time I dined I had the cheese corn balls, Lamb rogan josh some rice and a cheese and garlic naan! All cooked to perfection! If you're after yummy authentic Indian look no further

3  Thank tassiefoodiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam h, Owner at Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you next time you done with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

If in Launceston be sure to eat here, what great variety of beautiful Indian dishes and a lovely ambiance to to this restaurant.

1  Thank Shiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam h, Owner at Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your review! We're very proud of our variety and ability to cater to all different tastes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was very busy but they fit us in with a table which was great.
Food is good. Price is reasonable. Service was great. Good wine list. Atmosphere was lovely and convenient location.

Thank Bec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam h, Owner at Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words! It's very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Pickled Evenings Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing