We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Two up on York

kitchen with all you need, plus tv
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs
master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
seating down stairs
laundry
up stairs landing
lounge room up stairs
HALL WAY FROM FRONT DOOR
electric log fire to keep you warm and cosy.upstairs lounge
up stair front verandah.
lounge
lounge room
front entrance
front entrance
front of the townhouse
picnic basket
kitchen
launceston seaport great place to have dinner or just coffee and a chat.5 mimutes  walk
10 minutes walk to Cataract Gorge
breakfast on the balcony
keeping warm
front entrance
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
staceface...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was too beautiful for words. We were met by Liz and Shane who showed us around and gave us a run down of the area and where we could go walking as we didn't have a car, they even organised a present as I had mentioned we were there for mums birthday. The house was perfectly appointed, it had everything you could want and was so cosy with two big bedrooms, a fully stocked kitchen and a lounge room with an electric fire. Located close walking distance to the mall and Cataract Gorge there was plenty to see and do and lots of restaurants around. To top off a perfect stay Liz and Shane dropped us to the airport on our last day so we didn't have to organise a taxi. I have recommended Two Up On York to everyone I know wanting to travel to Launceston and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home away from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for stay at our townhouse , it was a pleasure to have you staying . cheers Shane & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99Jan60
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely townhouse with 2 bedrooms. Everything you need, I mean everything. Liz and Shane are wonderful hosts. Easy walk to city. Close to cataract gorge. Perfect to explore Tamar Valley. The kitchen and washing facilities are perfect. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this great review , It was our pleasure to have such beautiful guests staying at our townhouse. cheers until we meet again Liz & Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Y
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two up on York is a stunning townhouse which is very close to CBD, gorge, supermarkets and place eat out. It has everything you would have in your own house. It was beautifully presented and maintained. Liz and Shane are very warm and friendly couple. They met us at the townhouse to show us through as well as showing us how to use the appliances. All linen and fittings are top quality. Shane and Liz's local knowledge helped us plan our time in Launceston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy and well presented
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
My Rainbow thank you so much for the great review, it was our pleasure to accommodate such amazing guests, and we are looking forwards to seeing you once again in our beautiful state of Tasmania cheers Shane & Liz xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh M
1 review
“The best place to stay in Launceston”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Shane and Liz are wonderful hosts. Two Up on York is very centrally located, parking is no issue and the accomadation is very comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your great review and it was our pleasure to have you staying at our townhouse . Cheers Shane & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reins76
wagga
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have to preface by saying that we did not get to meet Shane and Liz as they were on holidays when we stayed. I get the impression from other reviews that they must be such good hosts that it causes guests to gush about the accommodation. Their daughter gave us a brief introduction to the house and she was very friendly and welcoming if somewhat occupied by her own children.

The house was warm, the parking space handy, the kitchen well stocked, chocolates were a nice treat. It was in a good location.

On the downside the perfumed scent sticks were overwhelming, nausea inducing and banished to the laundry. The local hoodlums drive their noisy cars at speed down York St, tooting their horns and squealing their wheels until long after midnight especially on Saturday night- not Shane and Liz's fault but it does not make for a relaxing night's sleep as it sounds like they are coming into the bedroom.Also I really don't like fake plants or fake flowers and there are a lot here. For me either the real thing or none at all.

Had a great time in Launceston. Ate seafood on the waterfront, steak at the jail house, tasting plate at bay of fires winery, drove the tamar valley, walked the town center, river and gorge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, chocolates , electric blankets
Liked least: Road noise, perfume smells, fake flowers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing