We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”
Review of Cafe' lime

Cafe' lime
Ranked #81 of 347 Restaurants in Launceston
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Lime Cafe, Very busy little cafe, 95% of our food is made in house, classic home cooking of cakes, slices, hot dishes from indian, italian, Ingles, Mexican and lots more That We like to give a go on Un certain days. All day Breakfast, treats including Salmon Eggs Benedict, all day lunch menu, ie Burgers, Fish n Chips, Jacket Potatoes, Fresh rolls made salad wraps and sandwiches. Great Coffee, Teas, Milkshakes, Ice Coffee Chocolates n Berry Smoothies, Juices and Softdrinks. Come and Visit the team today, you will be pleasantly surprised ...
Restaurant details
Description: Lime Cafe, Very busy little cafe, 95% of our food is made in house, classic home cooking of cakes, slices, hot dishes from indian, italian, Ingles, Mexican and lots more That We like to give a go on Un certain days. All day Breakfast, treats including Salmon Eggs Benedict, all day lunch menu, ie Burgers, Fish n Chips, Jacket Potatoes, Fresh rolls made salad wraps and sandwiches. Great Coffee, Teas, Milkshakes, Ice Coffee Chocolates n Berry Smoothies, Juices and Softdrinks. Come and Visit the team today, you will be pleasantly surprised ...
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here today, seasoned potato wedges with sour cream and chilli sauce, bacon egg and cheese roll$7.50 wedges $8.50 also iced coffee & flat white $28.80 total. Friendly staff and comfy chairs

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We called there for our first ever breakfast in Tasmania. It was delicious. Good quality, well cooked food and at a reasonable price.Nice staff too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivbel, Owner at Cafe' lime, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

After visiting friends in Holwell and heading for Launceston for the night before heading home we dropped into the Lime Cafe for our morning pick me up. This cafe has both inside and outside seating and we were greeted by happy staff who took our orders. As it had been raining we sat inside. The coffee is nice and hot and the banana bread tasty. This cafe is also good for brunch or lunch.

Mark and Anne
Sydney Australia

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marklV5102XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivbel, Owner at Cafe' lime, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thankyou for your comments, glad you enjoyed your visit.
Regards Cherie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

An excellent range of excellent food, provided by very pleasant and agreeable people. Be warned, though, that here is an establishment serving food and drink, with seating for c. 30. people, which does not have a toilet. (They do have a toilet, of course, but they won't let you use it.) Instead you have to walk 100 metres down the road to where the nice gentlemen running the petrol station will let you use their toilet, whether you are buying their petrol or not.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 542petros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped by here on our way through Exeter. They were actually closing, but were so gracious and let us buy some dinner and drinks anyway (chicken souvlaki, mixed vegetable and goat cheese salad, iced coffee and tea). The price was reasonable, the service gracious and the food fresh and tasty (especially the salad Can’t really ask for more, so happy I found this place!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank adanelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe' lime also viewed

 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Cafe' lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing