We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
46
97
51
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
97
51
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment recommend adina great location third floor spa suite long weekend stay there again free parking walked everywhere hot water easy walk pleasant stay great value for money cataract gorge balcony marty accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the night before heading out on the Overland Track. It was clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Nice sunset view. The staff were very helpful on check in. It was an easy walk to find food and comfotable to sleep.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Swampgirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The motel is located a few minutes walk from the central part of Launceston and about 25 mins walk from the marina. The room had good storage for our luggage and a small table, but not much additional space. Ours was a spa room and the bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom, with a sliding wardrobe style door separating the two. Our room was on the first floor, so we were able to use the stairs rather than the slow lift. There was a kettle, toaster, fridge and microwave, with 2 sets of crockery and cutlery, so we were able to organise our own breakfasts and packed lunches. The staff were helpful in recommending restaurants and telling us about discounts. You have to wash your own crockery. Based on the cost, it was pretty much what we expected.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We were very disappointed with our room as it was definitely not like the picture shown on the website. The bathroom was very tired and couldn't imagine how cold it would be in winter as it had no heater (and we were there in Summer). Shower was located in the spa and getting into it was like an obstacle course. Could be very dangerous if you slipped. It needs a big bit of TLC, everything looked like it needed a good scrub and paint job; rusty waste bins, hot water tap that doesn't work properly and couldn't leave the sliding door open because of traffic noise. Plus the lift was so slow it was scary. However, good location in regards to restaurants, city centre and the staff were very helpful, friendly. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cplsctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The good points are the location, the friendly reception. But that was all.
The elevator was pre-historic and sooooo slow!
The two bedroom apartments are very tiny.
Lots of traffic noise as they are veru close to the road and to top it off the council were out cleaning at 7am in the morning.
Not my idea of a holiday.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank annerr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

A great location meant that there was a fabulous view out across Launceston even when were only on Level 1. We enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony and watching the sunset and listening to the clock chimes. The room (2 bedrooms) was functional and ample for our family of 4. We did find that the rooms were quite hot during our stay and as the window wouldn't stay up on its own and our sleep was a little restless. During the day we kept the front door open which made for great through-flow of air. The only other comment was on the welcome letter. I'm not sure what kind of guests they have at other times, but it seemed to alluded to a rowdy element. This was reinforced by the receptionist (who was lovely and incredibly helpful with suggesting discounted eating options and attractions) which was odd when we were a family with kids. But overall the location was excellent (easy walk to the QVMAG which was just over 1km away, city centre, car museum, aquatic centre and even Cataract Gorge if you're keen), facilities convenient, good wifi, parking adequate and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ziggiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews