We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alice's Cottages(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments At York Mansions(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel on York(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Quest Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$113
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Areca Boutique Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Court Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ellie's Place(Launceston)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
43
93
49
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
93
49
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentgreat locationthird floorbbq areaspa suitecooking facilitieslong weekendstay there againfree parkinghot watershort walkeasy walkpleasant staygreat value for moneycentral locationcataract gorgebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

If you need somewhere to stay close to the city, and won't be spending much time in the room, this is perfect. Clean and with the basics you will need for a few nights stay, also great views over the CBD.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Recently spent 5 nights with Kellie and her team while family member in Hospital. Can't speak highly enough of the friendly and accommodating attitude of all at Adina. Nothing was a problem.
Our 2 B/R Apartment was absolutely spotless and very comfortable .
The close proximity to city centre also made our stay so much easier and the views are an added bonus.

Thoroughly recommend

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Adina Motel Apartments is located quite centrally. City Park is a short walk, but an uphill return. Supermarkets, restaurants and cafes are nearby but they too require a steep return journey.
The apartments are quiet and the staff very friendly. Any issues were attended to immediately.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which included cooking facilities and a small bar fridge. A double in one room, a single and set of bunk beds in the other. The top bunk doesn't have a rail, which would be more of a worry with younger children.
What lets the place down is that it needs a re-furb. The bathrooms need particular attention. Every day beds are made and clean towels provided. Full-service housekeeping is only done every 5 days for those staying longer. More often would make a enormous difference, particularly given its central location. The bathroom would be greatly improved.
Plenty of car parks, but can be a bit tricky to manoeurve in and out of when full.
Rooms are accessed via stairs or a lift. Our room had a balcony which had great views over Launceston.

Room Tip: Call ahead if looking for a family room and staff will do their best to allocate the most suitable room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famof5Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The apartment was a nice size, the location great - easy walking distance to shops, pubs etc. Amazing view from the 3rd floor over Launceston.

The negative was the lack of attention to detail. We found a broken glass on arrival, then a light globe wasn't working, and the phone was not working. A simple checklist would mean this would have been noticed when cleaning after the last group. Also my idea of a serviced apartment is a bit more than replacing towels and pulling up bed covers (not actually making the bed).

I would still recommend staying here, hopefully in future they will spend an extra 5 minutes making the rooms better.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Although our room was small, as you would expect for a studio apartment, we found it had all we needed and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with views of Launceston city lights. An easy walk to the centre of Launceston, a pleasant BBQ area and good laundry. Staff were very helpful. It is basic, no frills accommodation but still a very convenient and comfortable base to explore Launceston and surrounds.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews