We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Classic fully equipped kitchen Lovely dining and 2nd  living area in open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Classic fully equipped kitchen
Lovely dining and 2nd  living area in open plan kitchen
A warm welcome no matter what time of day or night
relax and soak in our clawfoot bath
bathroom with large walk in shower and claw foot bath
Gourmet kitchen with dual fuel falcon stove, granite benchtops  and butlers sink
Great deck with BBQ off kitchen/ living area
King size bedroom (can be split into singles)
single bedroom
Double bedroom
A welcome home after a day exploring
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Formal Lounge area
spacious kitchen / dining
Comfortable formal loungeroom
Dishwasher and butlers sink
Twyford-1923 classic Californian bungalow perfect location in a
Our guest book has lots of wonderful compliments from happy guests!
why not visit Bridestowe - a pleasant 50 minute drive - free entry year round for guests of Twyford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalia52...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you Bronwyn. We had a wonderful experience in this wonderful home away from home.
having travelled from Horbart, Bicheno to Launceston, the 1st word than came out from my extended family were WOW.....they least expect such a wonderful place. I saw the photos of the place when i booked but not my family and was happy i got the right place for them to end the last leg of their holidays.it was definitely a 5 star treatment, kitchen was well equip, all the bedrooms were beautifully furnished.the location of the property was very central from where we wanted to go . My mother who is on wheelchair was not inconvenience and she thoroughly enjoys the home. We would definitely recommend this home to our friends and families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Dear Natalia52nc
Thanks so much for your lovely comments, it is a great compliment when we hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations. We are pleased that your mother especially felt at home and also that your large family had plenty of room. Have a lovely new year and look forward to seeing you again one day
Best wishes
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobsonzCh...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with exquisite furnishings”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Such an amazing house!! The photos really don't do it justice.

We were in love with the house the moment we arrived and only regretted not allowing time during our stay to spend more time at the house.

Despite there being 7 adults, there was ample room for all.

The holiday was a surprise for my father's 60th and I think he was more delighted with the house than finding his family at the airport to greet him.

My only possible complaint would be the bed in the third (double) bedroom: the mattress was hard and lumpy and the frame creaked whenever you moved. It would probably be fine for someone sleeping on their own, but was an issue for a couple sleeping in the bed. Everyone else in the house reported having an excellent sleep both nights we stayed there, so I believe the other beds were fine. But even a poor nights sleep didn't have a significant impact on my opinion of this house.

Thanks for a great stay Bron - this house is an excuse to make a trip to Launceston all on its own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for your great review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we very much appreciate it when our guests look forward to arriving back after a day out and about! We hope you will visit us again
Kind regards
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datgirl71
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, beautiful and friendly host - highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We took a group to stay in Launceston at Twyford and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the home was. It is as every bit as lovely as the photos, and Bron was a warm, unobtrusive and very helpful hostess. The home accommodated 8 people comfortably, and has 2 bathrooms (which I didn't recall being advertised), a brilliant kitchen and gorgeous vintage furniture. While the home is on a main(ish) road, you can't hear the noise, and there is 2 car off street parking, plus lots of parking space on the road if you need it. It's also very close to Coles, cafes and a pub, which were quite handy. Highly recommend staying at Twyford, and we would do it again. Thanks Bron!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for the great review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Twyford is close to shops and dining whilst giving guests the opportunity to enjoy all the comforts of a large family home and garden. We are pleased that you found the additional bathroom facilities are handy as well. Hope to see you again one day
Kind regards
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noula15
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a beautiful house! What a lovely, relaxing time we had at Twyford. With everything we needed in such a gorgeous setting. We were very lucky to stay here over the Easter weekend watching the leaves change colour and the crisp autumn mornings. The cool nights were enjoyed with a book near the heater in the sumptuous couches in the formal living room.
We were close walk to the supermarket and shops and a short drive to Launceston town.
The owner was very professional in her communication and the tasteful decorating, comfortable beds and beautiful period features made the house so charming.
We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Dear Noula 15
Thanks very much for the lovely review and we are very glad you enjoyed Twyford. The garden has some lovely trees and everyone except my poor husband enjoys Autumn (he's the leaf raker!) That wonderful couch in the formal lounge is a favourite with many guests.
Glad you enjoyed the location as well.
Kind regards
bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDHolden
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Superlative.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

So many good words to describe the experience. From walking through the door to be greeted by the owner - who was concerned that we were getting in so early in the morning so stayed to be sure we got there safely.
The house is wonderful. Was right for three and would be great for four to six. Separate living areas for individual space if required. Everything provided - you could walk in and cook a meal from the cupboards. Heat pump, solar panels, walk-in shower, two toilets and beds that make it difficult getting up from in the morning.
We all enjoyed our stay here thoroughly. Warm days were outside, cool days were inside. Both very comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Dear HD Holden
We are so glad you had a great stay and it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. We knew you were coming quite a distance and wanted to be sure that you were OK, so happy to help out. Thanks for the great photos! Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing