We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alice's Cottages(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments At York Mansions(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Court Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$130
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Areca Boutique Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Hadspen(Hadspen)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ellie's Place(Launceston)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
84
181
119
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
181
119
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity parktitanium barrenovated roomsteep drivewayclean roomsshort staybed was comfortablereception staffpleasant staycentre of towncataract gorgebistrofootyminibarheapsshampoofi
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TasMarketingManager, General Manager at Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Quite enjoyed our one night stay at Hotel Launceston. It was directly across from City Park which is a must visit!! The hotel was quite noisy with traffic as it is on a main road. Good price for the room and what we got, however our shower and bathroom taps did not work in the morning. It appeared that works were being done in the room next door which is why we had no water.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Langas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasMarketingManager, General Manager at Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback Langas12. We do apologise for the issues that you have come across during your stay. We have rectified the "no water issue" so if you decide to stay at our property in the future we would like you to have a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TasMarketingManager, General Manager at Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Our room was very new. Modern facilities. Huge king size bed, massive pillows and towels. Easy parking at the back. Right across from the beautiful city park. It also has a lovely bar downstairs where you can enjoy a drink before a meal in The Titanium Restaurant.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lutana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasMarketingManager, General Manager at Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank You Lutana for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

From the outside looks are deceiving but inside the level of comfort and service from the staff at this hotel. In addition the food at Titanium Restaurant/Bistro was really good and unparalleled in my experience by launceston standards, the wait staff and chefs were extremely professional and good at what they do. If staying I would request floors 1 -2 in the main Hotel building facing the street or back carpark. The proximity to the City park (across the road) is truly delightful as is the monkeys they have in the park.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lucash792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasMarketingManager, General Manager at Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews