We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTERESTING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom Suite. Quite Comfortable. Balcony, great , overlooked a park. Was disappointed that a fee of $20 a night was charged for car parking. Was unhappy that a $1 fee was charged for the daily newspaper. The location was very near where we were to visit friends.

Room Tip: Any room would be OK !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Val B

Thank you for your review.

You are correct when you say Car park is $20 per night per vehicle and Newspapers are discounted to only $1.
Apartments are self contained with wonderful views of the beachside and park.
We hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a garden view suite, which had a view of the city, northern beaches and the airport. everything is within walking distance and the variety of food and activities is endless. Staff were happy and helpful. It gives the impression of a good working environment, which then rubs off on the guests. Definitely coming back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank V9158BLjuliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear V9158BLjuliev

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Our apartments are very clean and spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities.
Views are amazing aren't they! and our staff are well trained and very friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great place to stay. Right on beach,close to everything. Studio apartment has everything you could want or need including dishwasher and clothes washing machine/dryer. Very large,spacious and comfortable. Really good beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrafP8675FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear sandrafP8675FJ

Thank you for your wonderful review.

The apartments are clean and comfortable. The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and the spectacular views of Glenelg.
The bed mattresses are specially made for Oaks Hotels & Resorts. Selection of pillows is also nice.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

In the top of the range price wise however view and size of room was worth it. Bed was very comfortable, car park was an extra $20, great location walking distance to great restaurants and beach. Balcony was nice but limited privacy and I can imagine would be very noisy during peak periods or with children. Shower was in bath ( not a fan) and if you were tall you would of had trouble getting under the water. Towels were a plenty and extra blankets available

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Sue2621

Thank you for your review.

Apartments are self contained with wonderful views of the beachside and park.
We hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We loved our stay. All employees were friendly and very helpful. Our room was absolutely beautiful and clean. The beds were lovely too. The location was fabulous and close to everything. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H8922QHtammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear H8922QHtammyb

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Our apartments are very clean and spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities.
Beds are amazing aren't they! and our staff are well trained and very friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
848 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
9.7 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,488 reviews
4.1 km away
Marion Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: 16 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: €106 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing