We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for light sleepers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Lovely room but it was right above the bar which was noisy until 2 am so I could not sleep. Not what you expect for a hotel. Have stayed in noisy CBD and airport areas without any problem so think they need to improve their soundproofing. As a mother, I was really looking forward to a relaxing, sleep filled weekend away from the kids, but that didn't happen.

Room Tip: Away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Alana J

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier.
We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities.
The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean or the beautiful park views and the spectacular views of Glenelg.

There is a bar down stairs and three restaurants that are privately run and not part of the Oaks group. But can offer room service and charge back to your apartments. We do apologise if there was an interruption to your stay.

Thank you again for your comments.
We hope you will stay with us again one day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Friendly staff, fantastic facilities and the rooms were wonderful! Waking up on the ocean and watching the sunset over the ocean from my bed were definite highlights. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lau_liz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Lau_liz777

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities. The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and the spectacular views of Glenelg.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Lovely Ocean Front Position , @ 162 a night fully worth the money , very central , Pier , Adelaide Tram , Eating , etc all close by , Oak s has Good Bars & Eating in house , even a Happy Hr .
Had a Hiccup with Bedding when first arrived but this was fixed in double quick time

Room Tip: Make sure you have an Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keezaTugun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear KeezaTugan

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier.
We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities.
The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean or the beautiful park views and the spectacular views of Glenelg.

We are delighted you have enjoyed the location and facilities.

Thank you again for your comments.
We hope you will stay with us again one day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stay at the oaks pier plaza every second week as we are en route to work, we have been staying here for the last 3 and a half years now, the service is very good and the staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M6753PRrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear M6753PRrobertp

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments on the service & staff - we take all comments on board for training purposes.

We always look forward to welcoming back to the Oaks Plaza Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great to be able to wander down and have a wide selection of restauarants and bars, wide range of foods and drinks, comfortable bed. Shower over bath is not ideal but the view more than compensated. Will be back.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a beach view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear David S

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities. The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and the spectacular views of Glenelg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
828 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
9.7 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,467 reviews
9.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: 16 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Price Range: €118 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing