We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bay Motel(Glenelg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenelg Beach Hostel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide International Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
371
506
216
116
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
506
216
116
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewglenelg beachwashing machineindoor poolserviced dailyseparate bedroomper dayfull kitchenfantastic locationliving areagreat roomlong weekendoaksbalconytramadelaidejetty
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Friendly staff, fantastic facilities and the rooms were wonderful! Waking up on the ocean and watching the sunset over the ocean from my bed were definite highlights. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lau_liz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Lau_liz777

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities. The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and the spectacular views of Glenelg.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Lovely Ocean Front Position , @ 162 a night fully worth the money , very central , Pier , Adelaide Tram , Eating , etc all close by , Oak s has Good Bars & Eating in house , even a Happy Hr .
Had a Hiccup with Bedding when first arrived but this was fixed in double quick time

Room Tip: Make sure you have an Ocean View
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keezaTugun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear KeezaTugan

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier.
We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities.
The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean or the beautiful park views and the spectacular views of Glenelg.

We are delighted you have enjoyed the location and facilities.

Thank you again for your comments.
We hope you will stay with us again one day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stay at the oaks pier plaza every second week as we are en route to work, we have been staying here for the last 3 and a half years now, the service is very good and the staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M6753PRrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear M6753PRrobertp

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments on the service & staff - we take all comments on board for training purposes.

We always look forward to welcoming back to the Oaks Plaza Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great to be able to wander down and have a wide selection of restauarants and bars, wide range of foods and drinks, comfortable bed. Shower over bath is not ideal but the view more than compensated. Will be back.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a beach view and balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear David S

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Our apartments are very spacious with kitchen and laundry facilities. The private balconies are the perfect place to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and the spectacular views of Glenelg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier on your next visit to Glenelg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The apartments are very spacious and well equipped with amazing views whether it be of the park or the ocean. The location is fantastic, right on the beach and a very short walk to restaurants and shops.
The only downfalls we found were the breakfast was very expensive for what it was (they charged us $10 for our two year old who only ate a banana) and adults were $20 for a very limited selection of food. We also found the lady at the front desk was very rude especially to other family members staying at the hotel. Thankfully upon checkout the gentleman was a lot friendlier. Wifi is very limited too

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, General Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Rachel B

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the comfortless of the room. We are always happy to take requests should our guests require full ocean view. We agree, our apartments are nicely set out with full apartment facilities. Thank you for your comments on the staff - we take all comments on board for training purposes.

We hope to welcome you back to Oaks Plaza Pier in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews