We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Adelaide International Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Glenelg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenelg Beach Hostel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenelg Motel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
18
40
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
40
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebbq areagreat locationclean tidyqueen bedbeds were very comfortablerestaurants and cafesair conditionershort walkone night stayeasy walkglenelg beachcar parkingmotelairporttramtoaster
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here one night as close to airport for flight the next day. It turned out to be the best we had stayed in for our weeks holiday and great value.
Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and comfortable.
The air conditioner or heater was noisy - could do with an upgrade I suppose.
Was on a very busy road but unit was very quiet.
Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EandGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Comfort Inn Anzac Highway, is an older style motel, 40 or so rooms, clean comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful.
BBQ area next to the pool, very convenient to tram, bus and taxis.
Small restaurant serving homestyle food. Certainly not haute cuisine, but plentiful and
a fair variety for such a small room.
The star of the dining room is the Stained glass and etched window and ports, If you have any military service or just an interest in something unique, check this out.
Of course Glenelg is minutes down the road, an abundance of restaurants and cafes, also Harbour and the Airport with in s few kilometres.
Scot and staff would be pleased to see you, but do book ahead as this little gem is quite often booked out.

Room Tip: Room 1 (one) is my favourite, has microwave, sink and plates and dishes, and of course cutlery and glasses.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaPannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The room was top class, better than I expected for the price, and the staff were most helpful. Beds were very comfortable and had a good nights sleep and rest. In room facilities were very good, apart from the air-conditioner, that was older and a little noisy. Location was great with easy access and not far from most amenities, could not ask for anything more in the price range.

Room Tip: back rooms are away from main highway and are very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Great location in Glenelg. The rooms are showing their age, but the amenities, the owners and staff easily cover that. Very well appointed rooms and the pool area is a large area for people to gather around at the end of the day. We were in a group and we could not have asked for more help or assistance from the hosts -they were so helpful and tolerant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This motel is clean for its age.

We had a roomy king bed for our stay and each day you stay your room is restocked and cleaned which is a great add on.

The motel is a bit old but it has definitely been maintained well, it is not 'glamorous' but it is comfortable and clean. There is an outdoor pool also which would be good for the warmer days.

Glenelg is a beautiful area in Adelaide and very close to the city centre if you need to head down that way.

I have enjoyed my time at The Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground level so it doesn't matter which room you are in!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diamondee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews