We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
178
63
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
63
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course courtesy bus king bed toaster and kettle spa bath crockery and cutlery excellent accommodation great place to stay family wedding ruthven street buffet breakfast main road friendly service business trip comfortable beds motel bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend when have to travel out to Oakey as well as catching up with family. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Was so happy with our room-it was super clean, modern and loved the decor. Also had a microwave, toaster and kettle and crockery and cutlery which was so helpful. Particularly on the second day I got quite sick and spent the day in the room unexpectedly. Was super comfortable with a king bed, lounge and kitchenette to make sure I could eat and drink. Breakfast was included with our rate-one day was a delivery to our room of a very generous and delicious breakfast; Sunday morning was buffet breakfast at nearby City Golf Club which was delicious and gave us a chance for a final catch up with family. Super simple check out. Cannot fault anything about the room-super comfortable and super quiet given you’re on a very busy road. Great location. So excited that I’ve found our new go-to motel in Toowoomba!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Amanda,
We are really excited that you had a comfortable stay and really enjoyed our rooms and Service, we are very happy to hear that you will be coming back to our Motel to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed at the City Golf Club Motel for a weekend to attend a friend's wedding nearby. The location of the motel is very central and easy to find, with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. From the beginning the staff were very friendly and accommodating, printing out an additional City Golf Club social membership card so my husband could get into the Golf Club without needing to be signed in. The room itself was clean and modern, with a very deep spa bath and a lovely view onto the golf course. There is a well-lit pedestrian pathway which links the motel and the street that the club itself is on, which came in handy when walking back from dinner at night. The spa was divine, the bed was comfortable and the price was right. If we find ourselves in Toowoomba we will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuliaB100m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Julia,
We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you liked and enjoyed your stay while you were with us. Glad to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This is a well appointed and comfortable motel. Rooms are comfy and plenty of space. Checking was efficient and quick. They also provide you with a membership card for golf club nearby. Had dinner there and it was good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank FraDaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for your lovely review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights in May 2018. Clean, comfortable and with very friendly staff. Bed was firm. You can walk to town centre or around the golf course pathway. Tip: if you don't want to eat the club food, then the room service is terrific home cooked tucker.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Good Morning Olivia,

Thank you for your lovely review and your stay here with us at our Motel, I have passed this great review on to all our staff here at the Motel and to our Cooks. We hope to see you here again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Just got back from 2 nights at this motel. Were visiting for a wedding and after wedding at city golf club. Room was big a spacious, bathroom clean and tidy and bed and linen comfy. Free social membership at city golf club, discounts on drinks and meals, and free shuttle bus suited our needs. No complaints. Would I recommend or stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Good Afternoon Andrew & Jenny,

Thankyou for your Lovely review,
We are all glad you enjoyed and has a comfortable stay with us here at the motel.
We hope to see you back again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews