We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
178
63
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
63
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course courtesy bus king bed toaster and kettle spa bath crockery and cutlery excellent accommodation great place to stay family wedding ruthven street buffet breakfast main road friendly service business trip comfortable beds motel bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This is a well appointed and comfortable motel. Rooms are comfy and plenty of space. Checking was efficient and quick. They also provide you with a membership card for golf club nearby. Had dinner there and it was good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank FraDaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for your lovely review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights in May 2018. Clean, comfortable and with very friendly staff. Bed was firm. You can walk to town centre or around the golf course pathway. Tip: if you don't want to eat the club food, then the room service is terrific home cooked tucker.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Good Morning Olivia,

Thank you for your lovely review and your stay here with us at our Motel, I have passed this great review on to all our staff here at the Motel and to our Cooks. We hope to see you here again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Just got back from 2 nights at this motel. Were visiting for a wedding and after wedding at city golf club. Room was big a spacious, bathroom clean and tidy and bed and linen comfy. Free social membership at city golf club, discounts on drinks and meals, and free shuttle bus suited our needs. No complaints. Would I recommend or stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Good Afternoon Andrew & Jenny,

Thankyou for your Lovely review,
We are all glad you enjoyed and has a comfortable stay with us here at the motel.
We hope to see you back again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

There are better quality motels in Toowoomba for the price paid at City Golf Club. the room wasn't bad but for the price paid I expected more. The rooms were clean and room service was ok,nothing fancy. The photos make it seem like your room looks out over the golf course, not the case if you unlucky enough to be in a room right next to the road.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cate621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good Morning Cate,

Thank you for your review, but I'm sorry you didn't get to experience the best stay in our motel. Our Rooms aren't always located on the golf side. Next time you book you can always ask for a room that's not on roadside, and we will do our best to accommodate you. It also depends on our bookings at the time on where we may be able to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The Trip Advisor reviews led to booking and we were thrilled with the care and service we received. The room (31) only few steps to top floor, and 2 large comfortable beds with kitchenette, bathroom and window overlooking golf course. Room was very quiet and easy drive to restaurant, takeaway, Spar supermarket. We had breakfast delivered to room and impressed that called prior to delivery. Very nice to come back after lunch with rooms made up. We were visiting relatives so a restful afternoon was appreciated for my elderly father. I travel internationally more than domestic and will definitely stay again after an easy break from Brisbane.
The motel was packed for Wheatwood Race Day but we heard nothing and everyone very nice.

Highly recommend -Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise Cate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good Morning Louise,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and would like to see you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews