We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
178
62
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
62
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecourtesy busking bedtoaster and kettlespa bathcrockery and cutleryexcellent accommodationgreat place to stayfamily weddingruthven streetbuffet breakfastmain roadfriendly servicebusiness tripcomfortable bedsmotelbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The room was beautiful and clean. I had my nephews staying above me making a lot of noise but we didn't hear a thing. Very happy with everything. There was nothing we would change about our stay at all

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank narikaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Good Morning Narika,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and Thankyou for your lovely review. we hope you come back and stay again with us real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed 3 nights in January, the team were friendly, knowledgable about the area and eager to help. The room was well equiped, quite luxurious and in great condition. More of a hotel than a motel. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davidhM5477TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Good Morning David,

Thankyou for staying with us and the great Review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Very well presented, clean modern and great location. Not the cheapest but definitely the smartest hotel around. Quite rooms, secure carpark and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Short walk to the Fire and Ice Restaurant.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms best for families.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review of our motel. We certainly appreciate the feedback and we are pleased that our level of service and facilities ensured you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here with us at the City Golf Club Motel in Toowoomba. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards Rick and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I travel to Toowoomba on a regular basis and this by far the best place I have stayed in. The room was well appointed and quiet which is a nice change as most motels in Toowoomba are on the main highways so truck noise is a big issue.
The golf club is nearby and serves good food in a friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marshall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thankyou very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back at our motel again very soon.

Regards,
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed during the carnival of flowers and the lady in reception was very friendly and did her best to get me a booking. Other motels just did not care. Very beautiful rooms! I stayed in a room right beside the highway and there was only minor traffic noice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews