We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asters on James Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Lodge(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
192
82
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
82
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centreservice station next dooracross the roadbuffet breakfastclifford gardenstub chairscoffee machinebusy roadrooms are quietfamily suitespa bathtruck noisebusiness or pleasuresingle bedchecking inwould stay againroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Fairly modern/new. Saturday check-in reception was poor - rushed, incomplete & unprofessional. Room was large but dull- lighting was bad. TV small and high on wall - basic channels. Room facilities generally ok and average - certainly nothing fancy! Bar fridge had very basic but reasonably priced contents. Wifi was crap - weak and intermittent! Bathroom large and modern - some loose fixtures. Shower had strong water but wall tiles were filthy - don't want to know what the floor was like! Bar staff were friendly (didn't eat at restaurant - unsure of food quality). Monday check out reception was friendly and professional. Won't be rushing back but don't know if there are any nicer places around??

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Stefan,

We appreciate your feedback, it gives us a good guide line on how to move forward and improve our hotel for other guests.

kind regards,

Peter Conway
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had a wonderful experience here. From the friendly and professional staff to the fastidiously neat and clean grounds and our immaculate family room - two bedroom plus single bed, with kitchenette, coffee machine and 2 tv's - very convenient, with up to date furnishings and coverings. Very quiet, no noise at all. And free wifi that worked! We also enjoyed dinner in the small restaurant - small menu but nice food and a really good buffet breakfast. Lovely staff. Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: Recommend you book for dinner as the restaurant is small and gets busy
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Good Morning and thank you very much for kind words and review. We are glad your stay was a fantastic experience.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Thank you
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here recently for two nights on a work trip.. what a great location directly across the road from the shopping centre.. the rooms are fabulous spacious & clean.. dinner in the restaurant both nights was delicious. Very helpful staff.. will definitely stay here again if ever in Toowoomba.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank lunalovegood2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We stay in Toowoomba a lot from the country we come to do our shopping so this was the first time staying here. We loved it the rooms are spacious and very clean. I love that it has a gym and a restaurant. I love how close it is too Clifford Gardens and in between to places to get a snack from.
If I was to be picky and choose something to pick on just because, it would be that there wasn't any hot chocolate satchels in the rooms. Not necessary in summer but winter it would be nice.
We are going to be staying here a lot more in future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cruize13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago to attend a family reunion in town. I can't fault it - The rooms were modern and comfortable, the restaurant had delicious food and the staff were friendly and accommodating. It's in such a great location and would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank CelesteLMacIntyre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews