We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed two nights and were quite happy with the room except that the bathroom is really very tiny. Shower was good but hand basin is very close to the sliding door. Apart from that one little blemish the rest is great. Fan above the bed as well as a good quite air conditioner. Microwave as well. Bed was comfy and even though we were at the front of the hotel is was quiet at night. Very clean rooms and the staff are really, really friendly and helpful. The location is great within small walking distance to restaurants and shops. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    78
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
65
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were a little hesitant when we first drove into this motel -- it has been around for a while. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The man at the desk (owner?) was very friendly and recommended about six places for supper. The motel is about a block from the main street, so we were able to walk to a restaurant. The rooms have been completely renovated. They are very small, but clean and comfortable. The furnishings are inexpensive but adequate. Good TV, efficient AC, and free wifi -- all great features! This is a good basic motel for a night or two.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marigoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at the International for two weeks while I was recently working in Mackay. I would highly recommend the motel. The rooms are not huge but the hospitality was. Relatively quiet, close to town and the rooms were probably amongst the cleanest I've experienced in motels. The staff are VERY friendly and VERY helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Arrived at 5pm and was warmly welcomed by the staff. Was provided with a good idea of what there was around town and where to find it. Manager also was able to move some people around to also 2 families to be closer together.

The Motel looks like it has been around for a while however has been totally renovated. An excellent bed, good air conditioning and a hot shower. Parking was at the front of the motel room.

Location is excellent being about 1/2 a small block from the main street where eateries are located.

In summary this place is professionally run and all of us felt welcome and I would stay there again on my next visit/

Room Tip: anyone that does not need a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Get in early to book and prices are cheaper however relative to Mackays current accommodation pricing it is cheap. Comfy room & bed, turn down service if want, friendly doorman who accommodates your needs (no ice so he went and bought some and promptly bought to room), really central to access north, south or west mackay, walk to shops/dining , free cable movies channels & free wifi works really well! I'll be back! Thanks :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackay hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Rivermarque
Oaks Rivermarque
#7 of 34 in Mackay
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Mackay Grande Suites
Mackay Grande Suites
#21 of 34 in Mackay
197 reviews
0.4 km away
Riviera Mackay
Riviera Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Paradise Lodge Motel
Paradise Lodge Motel
#10 of 34 in Mackay
37 reviews
3.9 km away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#2 of 34 in Mackay
201 reviews
2.1 km away
Potters Oceanside Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Lodge Motel

Property: International Lodge Motel
Address: 40 Macalister Street, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mackay CBD Accommodation - International Lodge MotelAt the International Lodge Motel we offer accommodation in the heart of Mackay, Queensland, just walking distance to all the pubs, clubs and restaurants in the center of the city, providing a comfortable motel for both business and leisure travellers.Located just off Victoria Street, the main street of Mackay in Macalister Street, the International Lodge Motel is a great choice when attending functions in Mackay CBD, no need for a car or a taxi.The International Lodge Motel has 20 well-appointed rooms, with recently renovated ensuite bathrooms and comfortable beds.The Mackay Entertainment Centre, Artspace, Senior Citizens, Library and Sharp Training Centre are all within a 2 minute walk. The newly renovated Canelands Shopping Centre is a 5 minute walk away along the beautiful River Walk. Bluewater Lagoon is close by for the kids to enjoy as it is free admission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing