We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komune Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
US$223
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$292
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Nirvana By The Sea(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
112
75
36
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
75
36
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstacopool partysunday sessionthe penthousewashing machineacross the roadpool areagreenmount beachrooms are greatthe gold coastawesome locationyoung familycouple of nightsamazing viewsmarine paradesurfers paradisetweed river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for one night for my year 12 formal, and the staff at komune make it so difficult to have a good time !!
in the early afternoon we brought like 2 friends up to take some photos of us and security came up, invaded our privacy and demanded we only had 4 people in the room at once and threatened to keep my bond ($150) if we had more people. also the fact that you have to pay the bond when you check in and then get it back in "3-5 working days" after you check out is ridiculous. the lady at the front reception was also very unfriendly and rude!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sage S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace d, Owner at Komune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Sage,

We are sorry your expeirience at Komune did not meet your expectations and if there was any confusion about your booking. We are very clear on the room booking conditions at the time of booking and also when guests check in about maximum numbers of people allowed in the rooms.

The rooms are for accommodation only not for partys or large groups. This is stated clearly on line and also every guest signs a guest registration form at checkin which states the same thing. We maintain that policy for the benefit of our other guests and neighbours.

Our downstairs beach club area is the place for group partying and activities.

Kind Regards

Tony
Komune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this place on hostel world so expected a kitchen but there was none. This makes life a bit difficult as a traveller on a budget. Some of the staff were very rude but then some where friendly. The rooms were clean but the shower needed som TLC. Just a warning, the rooms are right above a bar so if you want a good night's sleep and it's the weekend, this is not the place to come.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I arrived for a work function only to find out that too many of my work colleges had decided to attend even though they didn't rsvp. The staff were so helpful in quickly relocating our function to a larger area and they organised more food and even set up an extra bar area for us. The friendliness that they showed through all this unexpected extra work made us feel incredibly welcomed and valued. I would happily recommend this venue for anyone having a party, large or small. The food was excellent and the service was so fast. Our work function was a huge success and I believe we will have it at Komune again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace d, Front Office Manager at Komune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hello Catherine J,
Thank you for your kind words. It is greatly appreciated and our team is always pleased to hear positive feedback.

At Komune we always strive to make a memorable experience at all of our events and it sounds like you had a wonderful time.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you,

Sean McNamara

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

great ocean view from balcony but unfortunately that was the only good part to this stay. toilet did not flush had to fix by our selves
the double bed was two single pushed together
the fridge was broken couldn't put drinks in the fridge
the tables and balcony were sticky from what i hope was just alcohol and ash was everywhere. great place for partying i guess but not good for much else

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiahgardner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace d, Front Office Manager at Komune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello tiahgardner1,

I am sorry to hear that Komune was not what you were expecting for your stay in Coolangatta. We here at Komune try to be straight forward about what we offer.

It is a shame that we were not able to fix the maintenance issues for you we do have committed maintenance staff who quickly and thoroughly respond to any of our guests issues if we are informed of them.

We also know that at Komune our view is next to none, and for that reason we do check the balconies of every room daily to make sure they are in pristine condition to enjoy the lovely views.

I am disheartened to hear that you felt your balcony was not to the standard you require.

We wish to accommodate and make sure everyone has a lovely, memorable stay at Komune and I am sorry that we have missed the mark during your visit.

Sincerely,

Sean

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Komune in the penthouse on Sunday. Was hands down the best day of my life. Was an amazing afternoon by the pool then the beach club was so much fun. I stayed in the penthouse and the views were amazing. Would highly recommend for a fun weekend for anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank jadeo_golar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace d, Front Office Manager at Komune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hello jadeo_golar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate all feedback.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at Komune and enjoyed the Beach Club. The Penthouse is a great place to have a fun weekend away..

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Sean McNamara

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews