We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
51
22
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
22
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers bedroom apartment bbq area near the pool large balcony surf club secure parking short walk enjoyed our stay air con full kitchen twin towns club school holidays clubs hosts views ocean complex
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Enjoyed our two week stay in unit 24. Spotless unit with exceptional views. A large apartment that was very well equiped. Resort is a short walk from beach, restaurants and clubs. On site managers are very friendly and helpful ready to quickly attend to any concerns you may have.

Room tip: Some rooms only partial sea view
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing 4 nights here. Arrived early & got our beautiful apartment by 9am. Our hosts were friendly & very accomodating to say the least. Our room was beautifully furnished, with all amenities. It was immaculately clean & so very comfortable. The bed was one of most comfortable we’ve ever sleep in & we wanted to take the pillows home with us. DBar (cafe) was a 2 minute walk & the food sensational. The pool was also wonderful. It took less than 5 minutes to wander down to Rainbow Bay Beach & the back way was an easy, lovely walk. Thanks so much for your hospitality, we will definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 381LeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed in an apartment on Level 3, apartment 14 for a week at the end of the school holidays in January. We made direct contact with the hotel to make our fairly last minute booking and the pleasant manager was very helpful in securing us a roomy, well maintained, 2 bedroom apartment that had very pretty views of the ocean. The rate was very good value. Although the view is a little obscured by a few hotels, you can nevertheless see gorgeous Rainbow Bay very clearly. The hotel is not on the actual beachfront, but it is just a street back from it. There is a large balcony that you can move around on if the sun gets too hot. The apartment was clean and very well stocked with everything that we needed. There were 2 bathrooms and a laundry area.There is air conditioning in the main living area and fans in the bedrooms. The pool was was clean and warm. We didn’t use the bbq facilities but they were well maintained. It’s just a short walk across to the beach, although there is no direct access through the street in front, unfortunately. The walk is less that 10 minutes. We ate frequently at the beautiful Rainbiw Bay SLSC. The view from the balcony there is spectacular and the meals are well priced. There is also a very pleasant cafe a short walk uphill from the apartment block. The supermarket is not far away and a quick UBER trip back with the groceries is well worth it. We would certainly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, well priced, large apartment. We have previously stayed in Coolangatta at a large, more expensive apartment block, but we have decided this is the place to stay now. The beach is so beautiful! The managers were very pleasant and helpful, too.

Room tip: Room at the front, overlooking ocean. Level 3, room 14 was great.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank McKinnon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

having taken my elderly mother away to this resort for christmas our experience was wonderful to say the least. The room was well appointed and we could not want for anything. The Managers, shane and susan went over and above with help. Everything we asked for, umbrella, beach chair, shower mat for my mothers shower were given to us straight away. We were able to walk to shops,clubs etc with no need for a car. We have stayed in rainbow bay before but this exceeded our expectations. Shane and Susan we will be back and thank you

Room tip: ocean front rooms
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kelly5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The managers Shane and Susan have been running the complex for only 9 weeks they were friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and tidy and have everthing you need. It has secure parking for your own unit.It is walking distance to coffee shops,surf club, twin towns club, supermarket and the beach.They have trolleys to take your luggage to your rooms.There is a BBQ area near the pool.They need more clothes hangers in the wardrobe and a bigger clothes rack to dry your clothes.We would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor at the back of the building and had big balcony and had ocean view between two buildings
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank V6440HAcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews